ULOG #3. IN PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS #3: ABuse oF REALity

in #ulog6 years ago
Writer's block is no fun at all. I've been off for 24 days in my pursuit of happiness series. I presume 2 posts are in the lag if I go by a weekly schedule. These past days, I've experienced a lot of life situations and how to maintain a happy mindset irrespective, which are worth sharing, but getting to post them was a real challenge. I guess yesterday broke the jinx! Without further ado, I'll write about an aspect of reality.

Alternate Reality

()

Alternate Reality. Image credit: created on Befunky by @getencored

So like I said about yesterday. On my way to work, I twisted my right ankle when I stepped on a stone, luckily, my left leg supported my weight and my ankle wasn't sprained for reasons best known to GOD. The sole of my left shoe gave way though. Then a biker's motorcycle tyre stepped on my right leg and stained my trouser. I managed to ignore the tyre and the biker and walked away. Then a customer, I guess, vented her frustrations on me. I couldn't absorb this particular one though. Some customers have this notion they are always right. They forget attendants are also humans and have feelings. This, however, wasn't the high point of my day.

                        Indulgence and abuse...
                    Coincidence and conspiracy...
       Life in itself is a relative reality and there are 
             endless possibilities to alternate endings.
    But never intentionally set wrong or negative entities in motion.
                      It may not end well...
           and you can't go back in time to alter it.

                                                                @getencored

I got home late as usual and decided to go through some WhatsApp status. One of them struck me. Someone who had hurt me in the past, and I have clearly forgiven, uploaded a picture, knowing this picture would spark emotions. I've tried to twist this story for privacy and some personal reasons.

The picture got me angry and really tensed. I felt abused. Probably this person is taking advantage of the fact of being forgiven to play some mind games. Maybe things would get back to how they used to be. But reality most time isn't always how we want it to be. If you choose to set negative entities in motion with the hope that you'll be forgiven, the reality you expect may not be what you get. The reality of being forgiven may be possible, but there is also a reality of not forgetting the negative effect(s) of your actions. Some scars just never clear up. Hopefully, when a time-machine is invented, something could be done about the scars. Until then, it's not advisable to set negative actions in motion.

Then I thought of an alternate reality...

Here is the catch. When someone hurts you, especially emotionally, one of the best ways to heal faster is to forgive the person and move one. What forgive and forget may mean is to actually forgive and let go or move on. While this may be feasible, have you considered if the person to be forgiven has forgiven himself or herself and moved on? I considered this and said to myself "what if?"



Are you in need of a community to help groom your steemit adventure or mentor you into a pro writer? @promo-mentors and #steemschools are a good place to start from. There are also loads of amazing mentors at the @steemstem and @stemng discord channel if you write STEM articles. If you're from Nigeria don't miss @naijapidgin and @stach.
Sort:  

Steemin-comment-header.png

Congratulations🎉, You received a upvote👍 from @Atombot - Steemin Community Bot. Thank you for using our bot🤖 and Joined our Steemin Server.


If you want to learn about steemit and want to upvotes. Just Join our Steemin Community 👇

leftside arrow Steemin rightside arrow

👉 Delegation to the Atombot 👈

1 SP | 5 SP | 10 SP | 15 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | Custom SP

Steemin-comment-footer.png

Congratulations @atombot ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 300 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Congratulations @getencored! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to getencored! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by getencored from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05