Ulog #48 You got a friend in me

in #ulog6 years ago

You got a friend in me

It is not a title of a song or I am trying copying someone's work. Because I believe in that phrase.
Most of the time I spend my day with my friends talking, chatting and sharing ideas to reach our goal in life.

I cannot imagine my life without talking
Nor I will not stop communicating s with my buddies.
So I am always here and always will be

For me its a choice to be or not to be a friend to whom you choose. I might not be the best but I make sure that I always do what is the best for my friends.

One is giving them advice since I am the oldest in our group so like a big bro I do make decision in the group and making it easy for them so it a win win for us.

A shoulder to cry own I am the person that is always there for them in tough time of their life.
listening to their struggles and problems and acts or give a solution in the best way I can.

A protector, a beast and a monster. Why? because whenever a friend is in a fight I become a protector and whenever she /he got hurt I will become a beast to our enemies and a monster because you will gonna regret facing me.

I remember one time a bully is getting something from a friend of mine
and he is really annoying that time and all my classmate is angry with him.
But my friend insist not to give what he wants and the bully slap the hand of my friend
and made my friend cry. That's when my fuse broke I stand up to our table and grab the bully and punch him in his face.
I am totally black out that time and didn't notice anything nor anyone I'm just focus on punching and punching until I see a blood on my hand.
Then I stop as my classmates hold me and as I see my bully classmate with a bloody face so I realize one thing I am monster. So I better not do it again.

I told him to stop
But he didn't so I punch him until he gets beat down
What's on my mind is only revenge
But I know it is wrong

Then as years past by I do find myself always relying on my fist but that is not a good thing, every week I got to a fight with anyone who wants to brawl with me, Sometimes I win and sometimes not.
That's when I decided to stop this non-sense and focus on my studies.

That led me being a loner forgetting who I am. As a friend and as a cool buddy.
I got from home only doing my lesson and sleeping early.

Then I got to angry management issue not listening to anyone because I believe I can do everything in my hand.
Making myself only available to me and not talking to anyone
Until one day somebody ask me what is going on.
and he discuss me about God and what is written in the bible.

This is what I search for, the true meaning of life.
I read and read the bible and making fond of it.
I really love it and makes me cry to all my fault and ask for forgiveness in all my sins.

So the point of this blog yes I can be a friend but the true friend and the only best friend is our Lord Jesus Christ.
You can have many or millions of friends but there is no one like our God.
And as you got a friend in me I find that I do have.

A friend in Christ

37731943_2271958302820540_1825684717995819008_n.jpg
Your Steemit Buddy

Gedz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71