ULOG30: Being Grateful

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

april_2018-07-08-11-27-52-478.jpg

I was suppose to write this yesternight but I got so hooked up trying to finish Kenneth's scrapbook. He said he will be needing it on the third week of July so I needed to fast track it. I even neglected my duty to review for our upcoming chapter test for tomorrow. Haha! Or maybe I was just making a good excuse since I am very unmotivated for that subject.

I actually have a lot of pending posts and even pending oral reports to prepare but anyway, it does not matter for now. What matters now is this inspiring story I experienced few days ago.

As you can see on the cover image for this blog entry is a man driving with only one arm. What about his other arm? Well, he does not have it.

I really wanted to ask him when he lost it or whether or not he was not born with it. But I could not. I just listened to him smwhile he was sharing to me some things to which he is grateful for. He did not mind whether or not he has such condition. It never bothered him. Upon thinking about him again, I thought of him as a blessing.

I then ask assessed myself as to whether or not I had been grateful all along after the things that happened to me. But I was far from being like him. I only see the lacking things or the faults of others and myself. That is one if the reasons why Kenneth and I always end up arguing. I feel like a toxic and trying to emmit bad things out from people who matter most to me.

I also accidentally cut my finger. Well, I should be thankful perhaps for still having my right hand in good shape right? Accidents do really happen while trying to make a good art piece, but I should be more careful next time. I should bear that in my mind.

20180708_110326.jpg

Anyhow, my tablet has been bootlogging. My goodness! I was just so worried about this one. Well, for one, I had been using it as a study tool. Monique then just told me that I would just allow it to lowbatt as it may resume to its normal phase.

Does anybody has an idea how to deal this one properly? I would really appreciate it. Thank you!


@gailbelga or Johanna Gail is a free-spirited freelance artist. She took up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies in one of the Ateneo universities in the Philippines. She is currently a candidate for Masters in Public Administrations. She is also taking up Certificate on Teaching. She volunteers in various non-profit/nongovernmental organization which aims for human rights through political education. She draws and writes about the country to provide awareness and promote the Philippines to foreign tourists.
Sort:  

God bless him ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Such an inspiring man, we often taken things for granted until it dissapears.
Take care and Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81