ULOG NO. 40 Gailbelga Version 2.0 Blog Revamp

in #ulog6 years ago



20180802_122748_0001.png



Hello everyone! I miss everyone of you specially to my @steemph family. Guys! You do not know how badly I want with you all and get my discord rank higher. It sucks being stucked on sixth spot for months.

Anyhow, I kind of like the idea of listening to Chopin and Mozart over youtube while typing this blog entry for today! Sorry spotify, I do not like using your premium. This is because I do not own a credit card or I just do not want to waste my load. Altugh I am not an audio learner, by the way this type of learner for one can study with music on their background or as their background -- whatever! I am also waiting for my laptop to finish updating itself. My! I wonder what's taking it so long!

Just like what the #ulog title suggests, I feel so refreshed! I want to start anew. I wanted to continue my blogging journey over steemit despite of the unstable value of SBD and STEEM. To the moon and back please! I wanted to show my creativity not just in words but also in the images I share. Including the art entry that I post from time to time.

What made me think of this by the way?
It might sound silly, but I think it has to do with the tteokbokki + chocolate combo that my brother made few minutes ago. It is very inconsistent. Some rice cakes are chewy and some are hard! Jose! You really love wasting the ingredients that I bought

Well, kidding aside! I have narrowed the reasons why into two (2):


20180802_125027_0001.png

Guys, this is actually not to brag, but I've reached the reputation level 62. And I realized that my posts sucked. Like design literacy wise, it looks awful. I had been a fan of reading different blogs before and it has pushed me to make mine as well. I said to myself, I will make one which would embody my true self, but I failed big time.

I was very inconsistent with the content-wise. It is like, okay, I will write for today so that I would get my reputation higher and gain more followers. It was just like for the sake of compliance . I had not been geniune for months and I know a lot of you must have noticed that.

I was also able to compare myself to other content-writers and it made me realize that I should give my best shot while being me. I cannot come up with contests though since my screen time is only limited to an hour or two here on steemit, at least I can embody myself on this blog of mine. I can show my sincerity of giving my ideas and opinions on the things around me.

I have no intentions to copy anyone though. I just love being me.


20180802_125927_0001.png


Yes, I know I made mention about content on my blog, but this one is different. Since I went back to school, I had been trying to give my best shot in making my output. I wanted to surpass my old self and come up with something appealing. Aside that it helps me pull up my grades, I love it when I learn something new.

I have given so much importance to my education, that I forgot about steemit. I forgot the essential thing that made me go to school. To those who do not know about this, a portion of the earnings I receive from steemit is used for my school allowance, payment for my tuition and other essential stuff for school. The airdrops were also a great help. It did not only help me but the communities that I sought to help.

I know it is also a bad habit to drain some juices on my blog such as powering down. The essence of helping other steemit users has been gone because the weight of the vote decreases until its value reaches to zero. Help me keep my STEEM increasing, guys!


What are the coming changes anyway, Gail?

As much as I wanted to change my steemit username, I cannot. I was just kidding @kennethjames.

A.Headers/ Footers and other designs
On a serious note, as you can observe, I tried to make this blog entry look more appealing by adding headers. Well, the footer will always be just there. Haha! It might get edited few days from now when I get the chance to have a decent photo of myself. I will also use more illustrations which are related to the topic and subtopics of every blog post that I would make.

I also download a number of applications on Google Play that would allow me to make use of different templates such as Canva, Desygner, and the [Background] Eraser too!

B.Inclusions of own Captured Photos/ Moments
As much as possible, I will try to limit using photos from pixabay and pexels. Although these websites has an array of cool and very relevant photos, I know I should exert more effort on my part by practicing photography even just using my own mobile phone. There are a lot of examples there that I could learn from. I will also look for more useful techniques in mobile photography since I cannot promise that I would be able to buy a digital camera soon.

C.Video blogs!
I know I did some video blogs but those were not effective. I will try to look for movie or video editing applications to come up with an interesting vlog entries. I would also be grateful if you could give me ideas on how to make it fabuolous. I am always open for your suggestions.


So, those were the few major changes that I would be imposing as of the moment. I have thought of making blog post entries with particular categories per day but I still need to study more about it before imposing it. I am afraid that I might become inconsistent again.

That's for now guys. Have a great day!

Lots of love,
Johanna Gail


@gailbelga or Johanna Gail is a free-spirited freelance artist. She took up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies in one of the Ateneo universities in the Philippines. She is currently a candidate for Masters in Public Administrations. She is also taking up Certificate on Teaching. She volunteers in various non-profit/nongovernmental organization which aims for human rights through political education. She draws and writes about the country to provide awareness and promote the Philippines to foreign tourists.
Sort:  

There are ghost and dead followers ate Gail..better to have less where they engage with you than dead/ghost thousands🤣😂
You are a perfectionist is why..but if there is always a space for improvement, allez!

Merci ate <3!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76