ULOG 35: Helping Others as a Habit

in #ulog6 years ago

Helping Others as a Habit.jpg

I grew up in a home full of love and care. It was not just my parents who showed me how to love but even my relatives on my mother's side since I grew up being close to them -- well, even until now of course! They showcased to me how to love God by loving others as well. This is maybe one of the reasons why I would never be hesitant to help others, or as much as possible, I would reach out to the people I know who are in need of help.

My mother in particular would love to help those who are in need. A sample of this was yesterday where she really took some of my clothes and ask me to choose which of those I would give to her workmate who is pregnant. She said that her workmate does not have enough clothes to wear because her pregnancy made her gain a lot of weight. Others might get pissed off from my mom's gesture, but it is not something new to me. I told her then that she could give all those clothes that she took from my wardrobe.

Anyway, speaking of helping others, I would also love to share a story of mine. Because I still have money left from the airdrop, I decided to help a friend of mine who was also making a fundraising event. The photos below are the campaign materials being posted on his social media account. If you would love to help, please do not hesitant to contact the details.

0003.jpg

0004.jpg

Original post and photos taken from Jose Marco Arosa's social media account.
https://www.facebook.com/m27.arosa/posts/10211377633225574
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10211868376853858&set=pcb.10211868378293894&type=3

The moment I saw his post over social media, I immediately messaged him over messenger. I know I still have some amount left on my coins.ph wallet to spare.

37416592_2056983247709836_7225455952013557760_n.jpg

I would really like to thank the concept of blockchain as I was able to transfer money from my account to other people. Also, I am forever grateful for Steemit. It is not just a social media platform, but also a venue to conduct community engagements despite the distance.

Again, if you have money to spare, it would really be a great idea to use it to build and touch lives of others!

Lots of love and care,
Johanna Gail


@gailbelga or Johanna Gail is a free-spirited freelance artist. She took up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies in one of the Ateneo universities in the Philippines. She is currently a candidate for Masters in Public Administrations. She is also taking up Certificate on Teaching. She volunteers in various non-profit/nongovernmental organization which aims for human rights through political education. She draws and writes about the country to provide awareness and promote the Philippines to foreign tourists.
Sort:  

Hi @gailbelga. There’s a lot going on right now in the crowdfunding world that can help you better fund your idea. If you’re curious, we here at Fundition would like to extend a helping hand with your effort. Feel free to join our Discord server https://discord.me/fundition and we can talk more about how you can get your project onto Fundition and enjoy the benefits of a blockchain based crowdfunding platform.
Good luck,
Fundition Team | Email : [email protected]

Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Thank you for this . This would be a great help!

Thank you for this . This would be a great help!

You are just awesome Gail and have a huge heart for doing something like this.

Thank you so much Mav. Have a great day ahead!

What a beautiful philanthropic work, I wish I could take a look at my previous post and know the story of my kids at the soccer school in Cojedes, Venezuela.

No problem @rdsmas. I would check on it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77