Ulog 27: Welcome to my Room!

in #ulog6 years ago

Just please bear with my very haggard image. I just came home from school when this video was taken. I know it was pretty late but I could not help but wait for the rain to stop because I have forgotten to bring my umbrella to school.

On this short video clip that I posted on my youtube account, I will share to you how my bedroom looks like. Apparently, it is not grandeur as the room of other people here.

Home Sweet Home!

My family and I transfered here after the Typhoon Washi were a lot of people from our city died. Due to the concern on some of my relatives and us as well, we decided to purchase the house and lot which was owned by my aunt on my mother's side. It was actually a good decision since tita and her husband has sold it for less than two million pesos. The only issue here then is our monthly payment to the bank. Anyway, I believe God is a good given and He is the source of everything.

20180630_003220.jpg
My graduation photo and self-portrait painting.

For all the years that has passed, my room has been decorated with different artworks of mine, has been repainted, and then I decided to put a wallpaper which then I realized that it was so expensive since I paid Php900.00 per roll. It was also not a good decision because something went wrong with our gutter. It has been filled with leaves because our neighbor has a huge mango tree. The leaves tend to fall on our roof and so the water leaks inside my room. Next time, I will find a good time to talk to our neighbor.

20180630_003226.jpg
Mismatch! I really wanted to have a white bed sheet to match the wallpapers but unfortunately I could not find one.

My room has actually a queen-sized bed. I was actually rooting for a single-sized bed with drawing below it so that it would not consume a lot of space inside my room and so that it would also be functional.

My Working Table and some of my Art Materials
20180630_003235.jpg

I had been using this table for months already and I am hoping to add one the moment I have enough money to buy a single-sized bed since adding another table would consume a huge space in my room. I also wanted a good storage or cabinet so that I could easily see my art and craft materials.

20180630_003318.jpg

Speaking of art, I put some of my acrylic and oil paints under my working table. I hope to have a great storage area for these as well as it may be destroyed. But I hope my works are still in good condition.

20180630_003244.jpg

20180630_003251.jpg

20180630_003309.jpg

I used to hard art materials but realized that it was not a good idea hence I only limit it to art materials that I usually work with such as watercolor, colored pencils, and acrylic paint. I always wanted to work with oil paint but I do not have the luxury of time to clean my paint brushes just in case I start a new oil paint project. I find it nasty that I throw my brushes after being hard and because I used it for oil painting.

I used to have a fair collection of notebooks and pens too since I really love to write. Despite the fact that I have a laptop, phone and tab with me, it feels a lot better when I use a pen on paper.

So, that's it for today guys. You can share here as well the things inside your room. It might be or not be interesting for you, but I would be very eager to read your comments.

Love,
Gail


@gailbelga or Johanna Gail is a free-spirited freelance artist. She took up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies in one of the Ateneo universities in the Philippines. She is currently a candidate for Masters in Public Administrations. She is also taking up Certificate on Teaching. She volunteers in various non-profit/nongovernmental organization which aims for human rights through political education. She draws and writes about the country to provide awareness and promote the Philippines to foreign tourists.
Sort:  

@gailbelga, vry nice collection..

Thank you. You can also share some stuff about your room as well

@gailbelga, first of all i hv to grow on steemit but dont knw hw to get a good repo..

Wow ma'am galing mo mag english. You have a very good accent for a Filipino. How did you learn? Or did you just grow up using the English Language more?

I suppose I grew up learning the language. 😮 thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83