Random Thoughts#1

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
image source:pixabay.com

25 and still not married, Gail?

I hear this often from my friends and family friends as well. Before, I would be bitter by this fact. I would get annoyed. I had been to a long but failed relationship, and now I reached the point of almost on the point of exchanging wedding vows -- but none of those two took me to the altar in front of everyone and in front of the lord.

I never hated those guys who broke my heart though, but instead I am thankful for them. I thankful that I met them because those times were the moments I got to be deeply connected with God. My character has been built, my personality has been stronger. Hate will just ruin me. It will just keep on dragging me down.

I could not say that I got matured but it is just that my focus has been changed. It was just then that after those heartbreaks, I realized that there is more to life than being in love. There is more to life than just to establish your own family. I am not neglecting though the fact though that having one in the future would be a great opportunity.

Those heartbreaks allowed me to see my potential as well. I could really do more. I could give my best shot on the things that I am passionate about.

I might not be able to say the words, I have found the one whom my soul loves. But I know that God always has a perfect timing for us. It might not be now. It might not be even soon, but I know it would something I would look forward to.

Sort:  

Everyone have their own timing, in love, career, passions...in everything. Hinde sabay-sabay, hinde pare-pareho ang gusto.
What most people don't realize is that, theirs is what they think is best for them, it may not be the best for some(marriage).
As for that "Life is not all about love"...this depends to one's choice i think. Some will agree, some won't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82