Day 01: The Php2.00 Receipt

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello everyone! How are you?

It has really been evident that I was gone for such a long time. I was just so busy at school, well even until now but I just decided to share a small story to everyone. But before I am going to share it, since I cannot afford to make long blog contents, I decided to come into terms. I am going write just short stories (either cute, remarkable, or funny ones). Anyway,I am not sure if this is worth sharing or not but I find this very funny.

After the tiring activity that was held at the university this morning, I decided to visit the library of Graduate Studies. Since I was not able to return one of the books I borrowed at the University Library, I had some fines to pay. This one was is for one of the books I returned awhile ago that was due two days ago.I suppose the paper and the printing combined was more expensive than the price I paid.

IMG_20181003_135532.jpg

And if you ever wonder how much Php2.00 is, well that is even less than a quarter of dollar. The library should really increase the penalty because students might abuse the current policy on penalties on unreturned books just like what I did.

Sort:  

I agree with increasing the penalty. However, if this is a public school with students below or in poverty line, perhaps a non-monetary fine will do (eg. clean the library hall for 1hour or so). This way, their budget is not endangered.

Welcome back btw :)

Well, I like your idea. It is good to have some forms of penalties that are not punitive.

Yep. I would be all hands down if its for a private school but for those public ones, a non monetary ones will still hurt but not on the pocket :)

Oh thanks for this terry! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66