ULOG: #9 (19 July 2018) Simple Evening Dinner with a Local Family in Abudhabi

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today me and @abdoon were invited by his friend, a local family for a dinner. Since its weekend we were ready and excited for their invitation. This is a great bonding after weedays overload work. And we decided to visit Fridays Restaurant in Tourist Club Area, Abudhabi.

Fridays Restaurant Abudhabi

It is one of our favorite American restaurant. They have nice juices and desserts. Their food is outstanding. Wise choice, the place is listed on Entertainer 2-for-1, good thing @abdoon has entertainer coupons at least we can offer to them, so saving is possible.

Intertainer Coupon to avail Discount

Hence I'm a fish food lover, we settled upon the Green Salmon with Sauteed Shrimp and Blackened Grouper. Both served with rice pilaf.

Special Menu

The family sat on the other table and they ordered their own food according to their choice. The mother told us earlier that it was a celebration for their youngest son who turns 10 years old today.

Surprisingly few minutes after we've done with our dinner staff/crew came with 2 mini cakes with candle and they offered a Happy Birthday song. He was surprised and happy. And he enjoyed with all the mini cakes eating alone.

The Birthday Boy

Spending quality time with friends and family is just important. It is one of the best ways to create memorable experience. With friends your good times are better, so don't overlook this important area in life.

One thing that I will never missed is to take selfie. This is the part that I love the most. Smile! Look at the camera Baba. Opps busy with his cake.

Selfie for Ulog

This is my ulog for today. I'm ulogging from Abudhabi. Xoxo.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

It was great day with you and with my friend with his family and thank you for coming and join us ...my friend he is so glad because he told u are kind

Wow thank you. In fact I was ovetwhelmed. Very rare to be with locals. Thank you for inviting me.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you @teardrops for resteeming my blog. This is my first time in #teardrops.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53