ULOG: #15 (2 August 2018) Getting My New Health Card

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I am thankful that i receive yesterday my new health card from the company where i'm working. It's about time to take charge about my health. And after work, i visited a leading facility, here in Abudhabi for a regular check up. This facility is my regular health provider since 2010. With the help of my health card, i pay only 20 dhs. for the visit including imaging and laboratory test.

My New Health Card

It is important to have a health card so that i can receive medical treatment in the hospitals or any medical centres. The Health Card is valid for a year and must be renewed every year. In Abudhabi it is mandatory for residence visa stamping.

Waiting Area in the Hospital

Cost of medical treatment in Abudabi is expensive and if you do not have a health insurance, the bills will be too high to cover. Health card on the other hand will provide with low cost medical services at the public hospitals and clinics.

Regular health exams and tests can help find problems before they start. They also can help find problems early, when your chances for treatment and cure are better. By getting the right health services, screenings, and treatments, you are taking steps that help your chances for living a longer, healthier life. "HEALTH IS WEALTH."

This is my ulog for today. I'm ulogging from Abudhabi.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

The happines meaning good health

Thank you @abdoon. This is the best gift that i have.

Health is very important

True. We need to take good care our health.

Thank you @teardrops for resteeming my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37