You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG #41: Sunday swim at the river (with very short clips)

in #ulog6 years ago

That's a nice place from where your grandparent is close to. Just a fresh, cool journey while visiting your grandpa, I love that!
I can feel how cold the water was and how powerful its debit is only by watching all these pictures which are very well taken. :)
About that Lion's head, even though there are no lions or tigers, it surely has a meaning, maybe it represents the city? A legend? History? I would love to find out more.
Anyway, great adventure and well writen post! :D

Sort:  

I have not been to this river during rainy days because of fear of sudden surge in water level that's why it's my first time to experience it up close. It would be best to go in the morning so it wouldn't be so cold.

I have to dig more into that Lion's Head as well. There is a logo of the Lion's Club there though so I'm guessing it was through their club that they came up with the idea of making that rock into what it is now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52