Ulog #66

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Hello steem people!

More than one week after the typhoon i was walking around the farm.
On the picture it looks nice but there are serious problems. Since that time we dont had eletricity so i cant use the irrigation. Some part are critical dry and some parts also because of no water are full of weeds.
I really hope that very soon they will fix the eletricity. Even no rain now.

I am preparing also to manage the farm from long distance. Soon we will have all the requiments for my partners visa application.
To be honest i am so sad to leave the farm here but in same time i am happy because finally i can see my parents and they will see my baby and my fiancee for the first time. Also this will be the first trip for my fiancee and for my baby abroad.
My parents also start to process a work for me so i can straight start to work maybe if we arrive.

I have a plan also. We should harvest end of november and i am thinking that i will make a short break. Maybe 1-2 months.
All the income from the harvest i will use to start to fix the irrigation. To change the deepwell pump for solar pump and to add some more panels. So if everything is going good in january i can start it again and we will dont have more expenses and problems with the irrigation.

Just dreaming but all the dreams will come true if the person want it😉

Sort:  

and now praying for rain, that needs water and weeding too, more works ahead good luck..

yesss and even i cant use my mechanical weeder because it is dry.
but tomorrow i will buy a spray for the weed and hope this week we will be effected by another typhoon. But just raining. It will dont nake a landfall here. Than hope soon the eletricity will ve back. But now also we are planing to go abroad. So after this harvest we make a break. First i try to collect money for finish the solar set up for the irrigation. So no more eletricity bill and always flowing water😊 But still need estimated 300k pesos. So hope if i can downpay 100 or 150k than the rest i can pay monthly because even in my place the salary is just around 30-40k

I hope your vision will come true. Farming is indeed an investment. No pain, no gain. Thanks.

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @gabby84

We have planted already 3823.24 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 35545.66
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65