#uLog 09: Sparked Awareness To Zero Waste Management and Being Compassionate

in #ulog6 years ago

It's the first day of the month. And I am logging this great experience at the wee hours of the night. It's 12:55 am of June 02. The whole day earlier has been very busy and tiring. Woke up almost lunch and just had a brunch. Getting near the start up date of my career in the call center again makes me really excited and nervous as well as I am gonna start working again and get surrounded by smart people after immersing myself personally with the untouchables. I am sorry I am not a racist neither discriminating but I am struggling for the right term to use for them. Don't think further. They are really untouchables literally.


My day went really fine though kinda tiring. Went to get my copy of certificates of employment from the previous employers. Will submit it tomorrow or on my first day of work.


It was also a bit late when I received a message from my best friend that he was confined again to a hospital and already inside the emergency room. I panicked again of course because we were like talking the other day and told me he can no longer make it to live a longer life. Gosh I just did some of the instructions for me to do to inform the company he was working with about what happened. Glad that it was already settled. Just needs a fit to work from the hospital.

I won't post his photo here because I haven't asked for his permission and I do respect him since he is my best buddy. The photo will really draw more readers.

After my other Bestfriend's mother got confined now another friend if mine got sick. #Awareness blast to take care of our health.

Going back to my best buddy, he suffered from pneumonia this time.
Due to the electric fan steady blowing wind to the bare skin of his back when he sleeps. Well, I am also guilty of that so now I already know what to avoid. I hope we will all be aware.

I just felt bad when his sister asked for help and I cannot even extend a helping hand to my needy best buddy as the easiest transfer I could do is to send thru coinsph. But my account was restricted. I dunno why. I still have 875 Php there where in I could already be able to help. I just wish they could already sort it out.
God always gives a way!
My compassionate heart is just really blasting with sorrow.
This was his shared photo. Will just use this instead. He was now discharged from the hospital.
received_10212270745992881.jpeg

Don't ever lose hope to live. We as friends who are like brothers (or sisters) already, will always gotta find a way.


When I got home, I fell asleep due to being tired. Woke up around 7pm. Mingled with the chat together with my wonderful @steemitpowerupph members and participated with @mermaidvampire's recently posted contest. It was fun and easy. Shared the link with some people, checked out some blogs and supported them. (That's my life, steemit is already Incorporated in my daily existence)


I was moved by @mers blog about the wonders we can do with left overs.
As we are able to save up a lot and will also prevent us from creating more wastes.

I also have seen a great cause about cleaning the surroundings.
The program were consisted of wonderful mentors doing a group activity cleaning the coastal area.
Thanks to @felicitas 8th #uLog.
This sparked my awareness to continue my support with the zero waste management programs segregating and recycling. We need this so much to protect the environment. Cost reduction for burning wastes thus giving more funds to our corruption-free government for more feasible projects. And also earn a bit from our trashes/waste materials.
Supported the blogs of my friends, @sarimanok, @alfren, @andrewjohntamban, @nickjon, @jurich60, will check out nay deevi @olivia08 later.


I shared my blog about my father's day post to my Dutch buddy who is in Manila now because he spend time in Subic Ocean Park with his son. They met the first time and the kid is already 5 years old. Was glad that he is being a responsible father.


Logging all these things on the steem blockchain.
Will never lose hope, will continue achieving my goals, and gain more friends!


Proud to be with @steemitpowerupph
received_1919949561357623.gif
I still owe you a great post my dear great Community. It's still on the draft.

I am with @uLog.
We are all ROYALTIES


Post created through @busy.org @busy.app (busy-beta)
https://staging.busy.org

Sort:  

Lamento mucho lo de tu amigo, espero se recupere bien, que no siga usando el ventilador directamente en su cuerpo, hay que crear conciencia sobre los desperdicios y reciclar los materiales, el ser humano esta acabando con todo por tanta basura que deja donde va. Cuidate para que no te enfermes, un abrazo @fycee

19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

👌👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61