Ulog 2 : What to do after reaching reputation rate of 60

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This is my second @ulogs entry.

After I have reached the milestone of rep rate of 60, what is the next milestone to look at?

Select.jpg
Image Source

Reputation rate of 70

Definitely should be aiming to reach rep rate of 70 where not many around has reached.

By reaching a high reputation rate may not necessary mean I can get high upvotes but it is a definitely good indication of a nice reputation.

In steemit, I believe a good reputation and network are necessary to help in our personal growth.

Increase of steempower gradually

I have yet to hold high steempower and I am gradually increasing it actually.
I would try to aim for the level of a dolphin gradually through regular posting of my articles.

With higher steempower, I can support @steemiteducation in a greater extend as well as some content creators that I have been regularly upvoting.

I have more than 100 content creators I am supporting at the moment. These content creators include those from @dtube and @dsound.

Dust upvote initiative

Some of you may have noticed that I started supporting the dust upvote initiative by @delegate4upvot.

I plan to purchase small amount of delegated steempower weekly for it to help quality content creator in this list.

This is one way of helping the steemit community as well.

Steemiteducation

I am a regular supporter of @steemiteducation.
Education is my passion since I am a teacher.

I have actually sponsored quite a number of shares of @steembasicincome to @steemiteducation so that it gets upvotes from life.

It is a great supportive educational community and I hope it continues to grow.
I will continue to support @steemiteducation in my little ways.

Other steemit communities

I will gradually join and get involved with more communities that I find suitable for me.

I don't mind supporting even with some of my earning from my articles to assist communities that are really valuable to steemit to progress and grow.

We should try to support great communities and let steemit continue to grow extensively.

Sort:  

Rep 60 is such a huge milestone. It is so hard to get there as well, things really slow down after you hit 55. I have been Rep 59 for two weeks now. LOL Almost there.

I will see you at Rep 60 soon for sure! Thanks for the visit!

I am growing, please I have two questions as it seems you have more understanding of the platform than myself.

  1. How can I post a video here on steemit, like a video of myself lecturing?

  2. What is the importance of delegating steeempower as a minnow and is there any particular advantage of that?

Thank you in anticipation of your reply.

I will try to answer your questions but you may want to research further as there are articles with more information.

  • To post your own video, you can do so through @dtube or @dlive platform that are link to steemit actually.
  • Delegate steempower is like borrowing steempower from others. If you look at your wallet, you will see there are some steempower with a bracket that is delegated to new members. Some members are able to get free delegation of steempower through their networking or contest for minnow while others may just buy them.
    It is always better to buy steempower rather than rent them as it is not really yours. Delegated steempower is not yours actually but you are borrowing it.
    As new member without much cash for investing, it is always common to post and accumulate the steempower slowly. Find articles and read more about it as there may be more details that I cannot explan clearly.

Congratulation on your achievement, @fun2learn! I'm glad to know one of successful steemians like you. Your posts are very useful for all teachers around the world, including me. Thanks for sharing.

I think I get problem. I am with reputation 41 right now but it seems that I've not joined in any community yet. I sometimes tagged for steemiteducation, but in fact i am not a real part of it. I always think it may be because of the low quality of my writing. I am still learning how to be a good writer. Do you have any suggestions for me?
Best regards
@city29

You can get involved in the @steemiteducation discord first. Join it using this link https://discord.gg/dxZ59zd There are moderators where you can find out things as well as chat with other members where you may get suitable advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49