#ULOG - Daily Thoughts - 03 Jul 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2.

Sunrise 3.

Sunrise 4.

It’s a muggy one today, its already 18 C and its not even 0730 yet. I can only imagine how muggy its going to be the rest of the day will be, its supposed to get up to 30 C and right now the humidity is at 51%, but at least its not snow. :D (We made it up to 34 C with a humidity of 53% and you sure felt it as soon as you left anywhere with air conditioning, whew it was warm. :D) Joker (1) and Buddy (2) didn’t seem to mind it as much as I did though. :D

This was what came up when I turned on my monitor to log into my computer this morning. Microsoft 10 drives me crazy a lot of the time, but I’ve got to admit that they sure put some beautiful pictures on my screen. :D I’ve got to head down to Fredericton this afternoon to find out the results of my MRI and hopefully the doctor will have some news on how to fix my arm. :D My morning will be spent doing laundry, dishes, chores, milking Belle and taking some pictures for this post. :D How did you spend your morning, working outside the home, working inside your home, neither? :D

Our lovely grand-puppy Lady was snoozing on the floor at the foot of my bed when I came in from milking Belle. :D

Lady’s handsome dad, Dakota was laying on the floor on my side of the bed, happily snoring away. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya was hogging the whole top third of the bed and guarding her favorite toy, my son’s sock. :D

The beautiful but dirty Belle and her very full udder waiting impatiently to go into the barn and get milked. :D

Princess (1) and Candy (2) didn’t want to get up until I was heading into the barn for their oats. :D

Bruticus keeping an eye on me and on the chicks on the other side of the coop. :D

Princess (1) and Candy (2) knew I was going into the barn after I opened the other coop and decided it was time to get up. :D

Joel (1) and Billy (2) just woke up, can you tell, LOL. :D

The boys, Billy (1) and Joel (2) spreading their bedding around a bit more before settling down for a post-breakfast nap. :D

Joel (1) and Billy (2) settling in for another nap when I went to check on the around half past noon. :D

Joker (1) and Leroy (2) were tired and decided to have a bit of a sleep in but Buddy (3) was thirsty and headed over to the watering tub for a cold beverage. :D

Leroy (1) ignoring me completely while Buddy (2) heads over to get a nose and chin scratch. :D

On the road to Fredericton now. :D

Storm clouds gathered but we didn’t get any rain on the road to Fredericton, although a bit of rain might cool things down a bit. :D

It looks like you drive out into the water in this picture I snapped on our way home. :D

Almost to Woodstock and then just another 10 minutes to home! :D

Crossing the Grafton bridge, only a few more minutes and we’ll be home for the night. :D

Our neighbors herd was by the road when we were driving by and I managed to get a picture of some of them. :D

Our puppy mom Karma (2) and our grand-puppies Mya (1), Shadow (3), Lady (4) and Tiny (5) were all there to greet us as we arrived home. :D

Leroy wanted a chin scratch when I went to check the water tubs tonight. :D

Billy (1) and Joel (2) enjoyed some play time outside before they got shut in the barn for the night. :D

The boys played so hard that they needed a nap before they could go back into the barn, LOL. :D

Death is a natural part of homesteading and tonight we bid farewell to our rooster Bruticus. He had a long and hopefully enjoyable life here on the homestead. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

I love sunrise #4 and sunset #5! I think your animals are happy and spoiled. Which is great! God bless you my dear friend and Sister!
God bless!

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I'm glad you liked them and found a couple to pick as your personal favorites. :D
Our animals are definitely spoiled, but that's okay, everyone deserves to be spoiled sometimes. :D I figure the better we treat our animals the more they'll enjoy their time here on the homestead, hopefully. :D
Thank you very much. :D
God bless you, your family, and your ministry. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70