ULOG 926 - Weekly Thoughts - 19 Oct 20 - 25 Oct 20 - Homesteading This Week...

in #ulog4 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve had some chilly days this week, thankfully a few of them also came with sunshine, to help us feel warm. :D No matter our weather or time of year we always enjoy our view. :D

This is the look our pretty puppy mom Karma gave me when I asked her if I could see her pretty face so I could get her picture on Monday as the sun was coming up. :D The enthusiasm is just dripping off her, NOT, LOL! :D

My handsome husband took our lovely grand-puppy Lady to the vet this week to get a lump on her neck checked out and the vet recommended surgery. :D It’s going to cost a small fortune, but we can’t imagine our lives without her in them yet, so we scheduled her for the 1st of November, please say a prayer for her. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya and her handsome brother Tiny have been putting our fencing to the test trying to get to the squirrels that come for peanuts and sunflower seeds, that’s what they’re both looking at in this shot. :D

This week we baked a couple more loaves of banana bread and these very tasty chocolate chip cookies using the recipes from my copy of Bigger Bolder Baking. :D

My handsome husband (above) and I have enjoyed some beautiful sunsets while we’ve been outside hanging with our birds and squirrels, like this one from Monday night. :D

Some of our Blue Jays are starting to hang out with us more, like this one that was debating whether it was safe to come get a peanut from me or not in this shot, they chose not. :D It’s going to happen soon; I’m sure I’ll win them over eventually. :D

Our chickens have been enjoying the rain we’ve gotten this week, so many worms and grubs to scratch up whenever we get any rain. :D

Our pond looks much healthier thanks to this week’s rain too. :D

The herd has been spending their nights in the barn this week, which means more work for us (mostly my handsome husband as he doesn’t want me around Leroy), I collect the eggs and deal with the chickens needs while he takes care of the cows needs. :D

I was reprimanding the dogs for making so much noise, turned around and found out what the racket was about, the squirrel. :D For some reason squirrels are unwelcome visitors for our pack of pups, but we adore watching them, they’re adorable to us. :D

My handsome husband and I’ve shared some tasty meals this week, like this Shepherd’s Pie. :D

Our Pigeon and Blue Jay visitors have increased again this week, so have our Dove, squirrel and Sparrow visitors. :D

We’ve met some new birds this week, like this Nuthatch. :D

These are some of the gorgeous colours we got to enjoy on Thursday night. :D

This picture I took of the squirrel we call “Half Penny” looks like a painting to me. :D Anyone else? :D

This Blue Jay tried to crack open a peanut on our power lines, dropped the peanut and I caught this shot as it chased after it on Friday. :D

I love how bold some of the Blue Jays are getting. :D The more willing they are to hang around and stay visit for a bit, the better pictures I can get. :D

My handsome husband and I spent our weekend babysitting this cutie pie. :D

How could we ever say no to this face? :D I don’t think I can, but please, don’t tell him or I’m doomed. :D LOL! :D

My mother-in-law meeting her great-grandson for the first time when she visited this weekend. :D

Introducing our grandson to bird watching. :D

The reaction I got when I told our grandson that I was bringing him home today. :D LOL! :D

I stopped to snap a shot of some of the piglets at the bottom of the hill on my way back after dropping our grandson off safely back at home after his weekend adventure with grandma and grandpa. :D

We had two new arrivals today…we aren’t sure what they are. :D They have close to the same colouring as Sparrows, but they’re bigger than any of our Sparrows. We’re waiting for better pictures of them so we can look them up. :D
Well that was our week here. How is/was yours? I hope you have had an awesome week! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74