#ULOG 856 - Daily Thoughts - 12 Oct 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Last Night’s Sunset 1. :D

Last Night’s Sunset 2. :D

Last Night’s Sunset 3. :D

Last Night’s Sunset 4. :D

Last Night’s Sunset 5. :D

Last Night’s Sunset 6. :D

There were a bunch of birds in these apple trees this morning. :D

They caused a loud conversation to take place between our pretty puppy mom Karma, her handsome sons Shadow and Tiny, and her beautiful daughter Lady. :D I’m not positive but it seemed like they were discussing their odds of getting over the fence and over to the apple trees before the birds could fly away, so I told them they weren’t good and that they’d be in big trouble with their grandma if they did it. :D

The wind was so strong this morning that it flicked the tires off the top of our hay bales and was followed moments later by our tarp. :D I had to stack two tires on top of each other so I could get up on top of the bales to pull the tarp back in place, unfortunately I couldn’t life the tires back up on top of the tarp. :D After the first time I got the tarp back in place I tried placing the two extra tires from on top of the tarp around portions of the bottom to help keep everything in place, and that help for about 20 minutes. :D

By the time I got that tarp back in place it was time for morning chores, so I went back inside, grabbed the piglets’ oatmeal and headed back outside to greet our cow babies before I let the chickens out. :D

Our pretty girls enjoying their oatmeal. :D Shh, don’t tell them, but my handsome husband and I are going to pick up more zucchini for them this afternoon. :D

Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64