#ULOG 831 - Daily Thoughts - 17 Sep 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Sunrise 1. :D

Sunrise 2. :D

Our pack preparing to greet the school bus in their usual manner, with lots of barking and singing/howling. :D There is no need for an alarm clock Monday through Friday any week of the school year, well except for holidays of course, LOL. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma has a burdock stuck to her front paw, but she won’t let me help her get it off, every time I reach for it, she pulls her paw off the ground and tucks it under her chest, LOL. :D

Molly had her fill of oatmeal and then went after all the chunks of zucchini I cut up for them, but Mittens stayed long enough to make sure no egg or oatmeal was left before she went for the zucchini. :D Having them both distracted with food makes it so much easier to change their water. :D

Mittens kept me company while I did my morning perimeter check of the piglet’s pen. :D

After I did my regular morning barn chores, I dragged this ginormous, (its almost as tall as I am, I’ve got no idea why they made it so big and heavy,) recycle bin up to the curb for collection. :D I’m super impressed that I remembered to take it up this time, I usually forget one month and by the time its scheduled for pickup again the following month its overflowing and I’ve had to burn something in our wood stove or burn barrel outside. :D

The noise of me pulling the bin up our driveway scared all these poor birds. :D

We’re going to get more rain soon. :D

Red and the ladies enjoying their smorgasbord of veggies in their chicken run. :D

Raindrops falling on our cow babies while they ate their lunch and I said goodbye to them as I headed off to town for dominoes and Queens. :D

It was Cathy, Ken, and I for dominoes this afternoon, but I forgot to snap a photo, Cathy won though. :D I don’t know why I never think of taking a picture while playing dominoes, but always think of it while we play Queens, but that’s just the way it seems to be. :D After Cathy left, it was Ken, Brenda, and I in a bit of every person for themselves, no holds barred, Queens. :D We played two games, Brenda won the first one and Ken won the second. :D It wasn’t my day today, maybe on Thursday when we play again. :D LOL. :D

Home after a fun afternoon with friends and running a few errands. :D Oh, my land, it was later than I thought it was, Belle and Leroy had already started eating their supper. :D

Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

Sort:  

Congratulations @frostyamber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1500 posts. Your next target is to reach 1600 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi, @frostyamber!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77