#ULOG 822 - Daily Thoughts - 08 Sep 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

A bit gloomy looking, but the sun’s trying to breakthrough, hopefully it makes it. :D

Raindrops falling on our dapper puppy dad Dakota and his handsome son Tiny. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma napping beside me while I drank my tea. :D

Our lovely grand-puppy Lady napping by the dog boxes. :D

Our pretty piglets enjoying their breakfast. :D

Now that the clouds are clearing it looks like a beautiful day, my favourite tree looks so pretty to me, with the purplish-blue sky and clouds behind and around it. :D

The chickens were so excited to get out of the coop this morning, after all the rain we got yesterday there were lots of worms and grubs waiting for them. :D

Our pond is almost back to full again this morning, its crazy how a good day of rain can refill reserves so quickly. :D

Molly looked cold so my handsome husband put down some fresh bedding for the girls to snuggle into. :D I got to give them both a good scratch/belly rub once they picked their spots. :D

There’s the handsome Leroy enjoying a snack in the little pasture on the far side of the driveway. :D

Our handsome boy Buddy having lunch with our beautiful girls Belle and Princess. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya wanted a close-up, but she got a bit too close to the camera. :D My opinion of course, not hers, LOL. :D

The great butterfly hunt of Sep 8th, 2019 continues, only two hunters remain on the hunt, our pretty puppy mom Karma and her handsome son Shadow. :D

Our cow babies enjoying their mid-afternoon nap in the pasture on the far side of the driveway. :D

The lovely Lady returning from barking at the birds on the chicken coop/barn roof. :D

My handsome husband sharing some of the apples he pulled out of the trees as an after supper treat. :D

Our pretty piglets getting a drink while my handsome husband gives Mittens some love. :D

Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

Sort:  

Looks like all the animals are having a great time out there. :)

Thanks for taking the time to visit my blog, reading my post, and making a comment. :D

That is so nice to read, thank you very much. :D We try our best to give them good lives and lots of love while they're with us. :D

God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

I take the approach that if you take animals, you care for them the best you can. - and yours look happy :)

We feel the same way here. :D Thank you very much. :D They are most of the time, until I say no to that extra cookie at least, LOL. :D

God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my friend! :D

Hi, @frostyamber!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85