#ULOG 763 - Daily Thoughts - 11 Jul 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Last Nights Sunset 1.

Last Nights Sunset 2.

Last Nights Sunset 3.

Last Nights Sunset 4.

Last Nights Sunset 5.

Last Nights Sunset 6.

Last Nights Sunset 7.

Last Nights Sunset 8.

Last Nights Sunset 9.

Last Nights Sunset 10.

Last Nights Sunset 11.

Last Nights Sunset 12.

Last Nights Moon. :D

Our day started with some sunshine and blue sky, but it didn’t get to stay, the clouds came rolling in a couple hours after sunrise and swallowed our pretty sunshine, we’re not supposed to get rain until tonight though. :D

The ladies cleaned up their morning treat and didn’t leave any for our rooster Red, poor boy. :D

Red wasn’t very happy about the treat being all gone, he chased the ladies around their run until I sprinkled a bit of chicken feed and oats in there to give him a chance at a treat. :D

Our pretty Princess enjoying a nap while Leroy snacked around her in the main pasture. :D

Buddy and Belle returning from the side pasture. :D

Our dapper puppy dad Dakota and his handsome son Tiny were napping on the floor of my bedroom when I got back inside to wash up. :D

A fun afternoon of Queens, my partner Ken and I crushed his wife Brenda and her partner Janet in our first game, we ended up with over 1000 points more than them at the end of the first one. :D Our second game was closer, only about 200 points separated us, but Ken and I won that one too. :D The third and final game Ken and I won by about 500 points, it was a great way to spend an afternoon, at least for Ken and me, Brenda wasn’t as happy with the outcome, but maybe next week will be her and Janet’s turn for victory. :D

Look who was out on my way home from town, I had to stop and snap some pictures, only one more day until we get our new ones, YAY! :D I can’t wait. :D

I made it home safe and sound. :D Our dapper puppy dad Dakota, his handsome son Shadow, and his pretty wife Karma were outside to greet me when I got here. :D

Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

P.S. Sorry I didn't get this posted last night, lost power until late and was sleeping by then. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70