#ULOG 731 - Daily Thoughts - 09 Jun 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Last Nights Sunset 1.

Last Nights Sunset 2.

Last Nights Sunset 3.

Last Nights Sunset 4.

Last Nights Sunset 5.

Last Nights Sunset 6.

Last Nights Sunset 7.

Last Nights Sunset 8.

Last Nights Sunset 9.

Last Nights Sunset 10.

We’ve got another beautiful day here on the homestead, a nice mild 21 C with a slight breeze to help keep you from overheating, and sunshine, glorious warm sunshine. :D

Our lovely grand-puppy Lady hogging the chair for her nap. :D

While her beautiful sister Mya gets some quality cuddle time in with her grandpa, my handsome husband, over on the couch. :D

Our handsome grand-puppy Shadow looks so sad here, poor baby, he was upset that I hadn’t refilled the cookie bin yet. He knocked it down, shoved it across the floor, but it rolled back into frame a bit, after it bounced off the wall. :D

I took our pretty puppy mom Karma, her lovely daughters Lady and Mya and her handsome son Shadow for a walk this afternoon. :D

While on our walk I tripped and almost landed on this, which I think is wild parsnip and causes blisters if it is, so I’m glad I didn’t touch it. :D

The girls looked back to check on me occasionally, but they kept moving farther down the trail, whether I was following them or not. :D

My handsome boy Shadow kept coming back to make sure I was okay, especially when I stopped to get a picture or two. :D He’s a worrier and he likes to keep a close eye on his grandma (myself) whenever we’re out walking together, unless his dad or brother are with us, which is rare, because they take off if they’re off the leash together. :D

Clouds trying to steal our sunshine. :D

My wet and happy hot dogs and I heading back to the house after our walk. :D

I’m not sure what these are, but they’re pretty. :D I didn’t try to touch them though, just in case, better to look and not touch when unsure, in my opinion. :D

My handsome husband doing some patchwork on his truck with a little “assistance” from Karma and Mya, before I got them into the front yard to dry off. :D

After I got the dogs into the front yard to dry off, I headed over to say hello to Princess, Belle and the chickens. :D. :D

The goldfish were out and about in the pond, they like sunshine as much as we do, I guess, LOL. :D

A couple of our frogs sunbathing along the side of our pond. :D My handsome husband said, “I don’t think you can actually call them our frogs”. :D My response to him was, “they live here on our land and enjoy our pond, they let me take occasional pictures of them, and they enjoy when we toss a bit of food into the pond, so that makes them our frogs”, do you agree with me or with my handsome husband? :D Can you see both frogs in this picture? :D

Princess tried to get my camera while I was taking pictures, silly girl, this is the closest close-up I’ve ever taken of her, LOL. :D

Belle almost knocked me into the pond while she was using me as a scratching post. :D After I told her not to do that again she decided to try to steal my shoe instead, LOL. :D

This is the poor frog that would have been squished if I’d gone into the pond. :D

I think this frog is pretty, I really liked its coloring. :D

Our handsome boys enjoying a mid-afternoon nap. :D

Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @frostyamber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1300 posts. Your next target is to reach 1400 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi, @frostyamber!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54