#ULOG 715 - Daily Thoughts - 24 May 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

I popped a disc in my back during evening chores on the 18th and I’ve been out of commission for the past five days, four of those I basically spent bedridden, but thanks to my handsome husband's pampering, my visit to my new chiropractor yesterday and my medicinal oils I’m finally feeling better. :D Hallelujah, thank you Jesus. :D Hopefully that will be the first and last time I’m bedridden like that. :D I had plenty of company during my bed rest, all our puppies and grand-puppies rotated who came in and laid on the bed with me, so I was never alone, even when my handsome husband was busy, sometimes, like in the picture above, I even had five of our six dogs keeping an eye on me. :D

My handsome husband took some time out from taking care of me to head outside and work on moving some of the scrub brush piles he had cut down over the week. :D

I caught Joker (left) and Leroy (right) horn wrestling. :D

I was taking a picture of our handsome grand-puppy Tiny (laying on the bottom step) and his lovely sister Lady (standing on the ground) when their sister Mya (foreground) walked right into the picture and blocked Tiny’s face. :D

Leroy (left) and his beautiful mom Belle (center) were playing while Buddy (right) took a moment to enjoy the salt lick. :D

Princess (left) and Joker (right) enjoying some lunch. :D

The chickens were happy to see me this morning when I went to let them out, it was probably their treat they were happy to see, but I’m chose to interpret their reaction as happiness to see me anyway, LOL. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma enjoying a bit of “me” time out in the front yard. :D

It looks like our handsome grand-puppy Shadow has had enough time outside and is ready to come in for a nap. :D

Our handsome grand-puppy Tiny wanted to get to a bird that landed on the roof of my car, I had to call him so he wouldn’t jump over the fence, this is the look he gave me when I told he wasn’t allowed to go after the bird. :D Thankfully the bird flew away when I called out to him, so when he looked back there was nothing for him to jump the fence for. :D

Our dapper puppy dad Dakota watching the storm clouds. :D

It looked like we were going to get more rain this afternoon, but it never got here, maybe it decided to wait until tonight. :D

Left to right, Belle, Leroy, Buddy, Princess, and Joker formed a grazing train in the main pasture this afternoon. :D

After they enjoyed their mid-afternoon snack Belle, Buddy, Joker, Leroy, and Princess all settled in for their pre-supper nap. :D

I hope this sunshine means there will be some nice sunset pictures to be had tonight. :D

Leroy (left) and Belle (right) heading over to meet me at the gate, it was a slow walk down to the pasture tonight, but I got there and was given several licks from them both. :D I think they’ve missed me the past few days. :D

I took a shot of each of our garden beds on my way over to the pasture, this is the one closest to the little chicken coop, the radishes are starting to take off. :D

The peppers seem to be doing well in their new bed. :D

It look like our lettuce and garlic are thriving in their bed. :D

Our other bed of just lettuce is growing well too. :D

Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Sort:  

Looks like you had a good day.

Hope you feel better soon.

You had a nice sunset after all.

We have been having some good ones here also.

Thanks for sharing,

Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for taking the time to visit, reading my post, and making a comment. :D
Yes it was a much better day than I had been having for sure. :D Its nice to be able to move again. :D
I love the sunsets we get here, they are always beautiful when we get them. :D Seeing our sunrises and sunsets has been one of the best parts of living on our homestead. :D
I really love seeing sunset from around the world, they are all beautiful, but some of the shots other Steemians get are just stunning. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Hi, @frostyamber!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much. :D

Oh I have access to my wallet again, but I don't see anything that says "SPP balance" or "How to earn SPP"...where is it supposed to be?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81