#ULOG 713 - Daily Thoughts - 17 May 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got grey sky, clouds, and more rain coming here today, hopefully we’ll get a wee bit of sunshine to take the gloom away too. :D

The rain has arrived, hopefully it won’t stay all day. :D

I saw this bird land this morning and it immediately made me think of the old Goldie Hawn/Mel Gibson movie. :D Does anyone know the movie I’m talking about, (the title is in this picture,) and have you also got fond memories of this movie or is it just me? :D Please feel free to mention your opinion of the movie in a comment below. :D

Red and his ladies were all disappointed that we didn’t have any compost bowl treats for them this morning, thankfully my handsome husband thought to throw a bit of chicken food in their run for them to scratch for, that seemed to cheer them up a bit. :D

The beautiful Belle enjoying her morning oats. :D

I took two separate groups of dogs for a walk today, the first one right after chores were done this morning, it consisted of our pretty puppy mom Karma (center), her lovely daughter Lady (left) and handsome son Tiny (right), they were all soaked by the time we got back up to the house. :D

I’m getting a bit frustrated again with my computer, my handsome husband thinks I’ve got a virus, I hope he’s wrong, but the fact that my Microsoft Word gives me the error “Not Responding” message every few minutes and every time I put a picture in my post, my photo program keeps locking up and/or crashes completely, tells me he might be right, ugh. :D At least one of the pictures that I got to finally load in here was of the piglets I’ll just cut this post short and be happy I have something to post at all. :D

After we got back from the first walk my handsome husband and I went into town to get some pit gravel to fill in the sloppy spot in front of the barn. :D We’ve got it home, now my handsome has the task of unloading it. :D We are going to need a lot more of this to make it less quick sand-like, so we stop sinking and almost losing our boots there though. :D Thankfully we’ve ordered a dump truck full of it for next week, that’ll make a big difference. :D

After we got back I took our handsome grand-puppy Shadow and his beautiful sister Mya for a walk and a rousing game of fetch keep away, or that’s what we call it, Mya and Shadow love to run after a stick or ball thrown for them, but they hate to give it back to us, they make us work hard to get that stick or ball and then demand we throw it again. :D Yes, its true, the dogs are the bosses here, LOL. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Sort:  

Hi, @frostyamber!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much. :D

Thank you for shining bright on #ulog.

**Please join this discord: **

https://discord.gg/QDGEktx

We will have our first voice call in a day or two answer any question related to ‘ulog’ and the Teardrops SMT Ecosystem.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I'll give it a shot, but Discord hasn't been kind enough to let me in since before Christmas 2018, crossing my fingers and trying it now. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57