#ULOG 690 - Daily Thoughts - 24 Apr 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D
I’ve got to start this post off by wishing our son a “HAPPY BIRTHDAY”, he turned 24 today. :D

We woke up to grey sky, drizzle, and a temperature of 4 C this morning for his birthday. :D

After yesterdays successful walk with Shadow, Tiny, and Karma I figured taking our handsome grand-puppy Shadow and his dapper dad Dakota would be safe, but I was wrong, the two of them took off together and I was left walking all by myself. :D Thankfully I’m a fan of my own company some days and this happened to be one of them, LOL. :D While I was walking, I came across this rock and I thought it was pretty enough to share it with you. :D

By the time I got back from my walk, my handsome husband had the chores mostly done, but there was one issue, Belle (foreground) had gotten into the main pasture with Leroy (background), ugh, that meant we would have to separate them or risk Belle’s milk not drying up. :D My handsome husband tried to get them apart a few times, but they kept moving away from him, so that meant it was my turn to try. :D Thankfully, after the third try, I managed to get Belle out of the pasture without letting any of the others out as well. :D

Before I managed to get Belle separated from Leroy and out of the pasture, I did manage to get a picture of them all enjoying some breakfast hay together. :D

Its nice to see these growing big and strong. :D

Our lovely grand-puppy was so upset when my handsome husband took her sister Mya out for a walk without her, poor baby. :D I gave her a piece of pepperoni out of the fridge to cheer her up. :D

The chickens having fun in their run. :D

The herd hanging together and yet still apart. :D

Our handsome grand-puppy Tiny (left) wasn’t happy to be stuck back on the leash, but since his dad and brother took off, we couldn’t risk him getting out and joining them or they’d be gone for a few days and all of them would be beat up and sore. Hopefully Shadow and Dakota will be back before dark. :D Until then, Tiny will have to be on the leash while he’s outside with his pretty mom Karma (center) and his lovely sister Lady (right) this afternoon. :D

Look who made it home, wet, dirty, and hungry, but no porcupine quills, skunk spray stench, or gashes from other critters they may have come across on their travels, our dapper puppy dad Dakota (left) and his handsome son Shadow (right) are safely inside drying off in their box. :D

Mother Nature is cruel, its been raining on and off here all day, now its snowing big wet snowflakes, ugh, enough with that stuff already, its almost the end of April. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77