#ULOG 674 - Daily Thoughts - 08 Apr 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got a mild 4 C temperature here today, no blue sky though, grey sky as far as the eye can see and we’re supposed to get snow around noon, oh joy. :D Our lovely grand-puppy Lady didn’t let the grey sky deter from enjoying some fresh air. :D

Her beautiful sister Mya came out to play with Lady. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma searching for a mouse or maybe something else. :D

Our handsome grand-puppy Tiny has been enjoying the freedom of being off the leash the past few days, it won’t last as he’s agile enough to jump over their fences (to get to the black and white kitties (a.k.a. skunks) and porcupines once they’re awake and on the move again), whether there’s snow or not, but he’s having fun while he can. :D

I’m not sure if our handsome grand-puppy Shadow could hear something moving or if he smelled something under the ice in the front yard, but he was sure focused on that spot for a long time this morning. :D

Our rooster Red and his ladies all came out to get some fresh air when I opened their coop door this morning, the grey sky didn’t deter them at all. :D

Since its going to snow this afternoon my handsome husband and I decided to keep Belle in the barn for the day, this plan didn’t go over well with her son Leroy (right foreground), but Princess (left foreground), Buddy (left background), and Joker (right background) didn’t seem to mind. :D

Belle stopped eating her hay long enough to clean up a few of the oats she knocked out of her dish this morning. :D

Buddy (left) came over for a mid-afternoon snack but Joker (right) stayed over by the herds tree to sharpen his horns a bit in the snow, oh joy. :D

Our dapper puppy dad Dakota (left) and his lovely daughter Lady (right) were both napping, but I must have made some sort of noise as I snapped this picture because Dakota’s eyes popped open just as I took it. :D

The snow is coming down harder now, hopefully it’ll stop soon, and we won’t get much accumulation, but I’m not counting on it, I’ve learned my lesson and don’t trust Mother Nature to be kind anymore. :D If she was nice, we’d have no more snow and we’d be gardening already, LOL. :D

Our grand-puppies playing in the snow. :D

Time to get our snow-covered cow babies into the barn for their supper. :D

I think our pretty puppy mom Karma is the one that loves fresh snow the most on our homestead, here she is happy as can be. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Sort:  

Morning my friend! How are you? It's been awhile not saying hi!
Your farms are getting busy day by day, I'm happy for that 😁.

Would be happy if you go visit my blog sometime and leave your wise words there.

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
We're all good here, thanks for asking. :D
How have you been. :D I'll pop by for a visit for sure. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60