#ULOG 622 - Daily Thoughts - 16 Feb 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

It looks like we’re going to have a beautiful day here on the homestead, the temperature is a balmy -1 C, there’s going to be sunshine, probably through clouds, but still sunshine, and everyone will be able to go outside, even the chickens. :D

Time for morning ablutions for our dapper puppy dad Dakota, his beautiful daughter Mya, and handsome son Tiny. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma on the hunt. :D

There’s one of our naughty escapees grand-puppies, the lovely Lady, just before she hopped over the fence to join her sister Mya and her brother Shadow on the wrong side of the fence, thanks for all the snow that’s made their easy escapes possible Mother Nature…NOT. :D Its official, we’ve got more than enough snow for all our dogs to go on a walk-about anytime they feel like it and thus begins the one-at-a-time puppy/grand-puppy leash days, oh joy. :D

My handsome husband made us a treat for our breakfast today, cinnamon buns, I loved them so much that I ate two with my morning tea. :D It was great to only share with three of our six dogs, the fence jumping escapees didn’t get any treats. :D

I don’t know how they always know I’m taking their pictures, but the lovely Lady and her big brother Shadow always wake up from a dead sleep when I go to do it. :D

I was right, sunshine through clouds here today, if we don’t get anymore snow, I’m happy though. :D

Some of the ladies venturing out to see what treats await them. :D

I managed to get two of our three escaped grand-puppies back in the house, but there was one that evaded capture, can you guess who? I bet you can. :D If you said the lovely Lady, you’re right. :D

It took my handsome husband and I about 30 minutes to clear the pasture gate and this path for our herd. :D

I wonder if our little herd appreciated all the time my handsome husband and I took to shovel out the pasture gate and the path from the barn to the pasture, it was a lot of work, so I hope they did. :D

The snow is so deep that even the cows can walk over the wires if they really wanted to, hopefully they won’t really want to before we get a few warm days that melt some snow away. :D My handsome husband asked me why I write the names of the animals on each picture in my posts yesterday and I mean to ask you all for your opinion in yesterdays post, but I forgot. :D I remembered today though, so now I’m asking you all…Do you like when I include the names of our animals in each picture or would you prefer I only did it in the first picture of each post? Please let me know in the comment section below. :D

Lady enjoyed over 90 minutes of running free around the yard while my handsome husband and I shoveled and did the morning chores. :D I had to coax this naughty girl back into the house, she was so happy to be free that she didn’t want to come inside. :D

Those beautiful black/brown and white birds paid us a visit today. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66