#ULOG 621 - Daily Thoughts - 15 Feb 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

I don’t know about anyone else, but I always feel like I’m being watched while I’m sitting here drinking my tea and having my breakfast muffin. :D

It could be because I had our dapper puppy dad Dakota and his handsome son Tiny on my left. :D

It might have been because his lovely daughters Mya and Lady and his handsome son Shadow were all on my right. :D The only puppy that wasn’t near me was our pretty puppy mom Karma, she was enjoying a nap in the snow outside. :D

There was some sort of glitch when I logged in the Daybreak Game, EverQuest II (EQ II) today, and I had some of their artwork ghosted over my character, I thought it looked neat enough to share, let me know if you agree or disagree in the comments below if you like. :D

All our supervisors came out to watch my handsome husband and I do the morning chores. :D They got a bit upset when one of the boys tried to use me as his horn wrestling partner, but they were good and stayed in the fence. :D

The temperature was a mild -8 C here today, even with the wind it was only -14 C, but that wind had a bite to it. The bite in the wind meant the chickens had to stay inside today, but I think they were happy to stay inside where it was toasty warm. :D

The herd doesn’t mind a brisk wind and they got to enjoy their day out in the pasture. :D

We had a surprise visitor to our homestead today and it caused quite a ruckus with our puppies and grand-puppies, we even had a couple escapees jump (walk over) the fence, since the snow has made it easy for them all to go if they want to. :D This raccoon walked all around and under our vehicles driving the puppies crazy, then it came walking right up our ramp towards me before heading into our front yard and going under our front steps just to taunt them a bit more, cheeky bugger. :D

My handsome husband knows that I don’t like heights and am severely directionally challenged, in game and in real life, so when we were playing EQ II and I was on auto follow he decided to jump off a cliff and give me minor heart palpitations, naughty man. :D

Thankfully we landed in the water. :D

We used a totem given as a quest item to turn ourselves into manta rays so we could swim deep down in the water to get to the cave required for the quest, it was cool to watch. :D The art department did a lovely job on the waterfalls, ice, icicles, and sea creatures in EQ II, I must give them kudos for that. :D

The snowstorm is back, oh joy, time to get the cow babies up to the barn. :D

I made a casserole for my handsome husband and I to enjoy for our supper tonight, YUM! :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95