#ULOG 578 - Daily Thoughts - 03 Jan 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

I worked on my 600-pieces “The Three Goatsketeers” jigsaw puzzle in my Microsoft Jigsaw program after the evening chores last night, got it about 60% finished, then went to watch a video or two to give my eyes a break. :D

I went back and finished my jigsaw puzzle before heading to bed last night, here it is in its sparkling completeness. :D

Today is going to be a long day, I’ve got to drive up to Perth Andover, which is normally 1 hour 15 minutes away, to get a referral from my family doctor for my pain management doctor, but its going to take longer to get there this morning because of the snow blowing all over the place out there today, oh joy. :D I don’t like driving long distances in the snow, especially when the weather channels can’t agree on how much or how bad the snow is going to be falling, if I get there safely, I’ll be happy though. :D

The ride to Perth was a bit scary because my windshield washer fluid sprayers were frozen solid and wouldn’t work no matter how hard I tried, and I had to pull over multiple times to clean my windows, but after 2 hours and 5 minutes I made it safe and sound, thankfully. :D Once I reached Perth, I stopped to get a cup of hot water to pour on my washer fluid sprayers, which thankfully thawed them out and I’ve made it safely to the doctor’s office. :D It was a quick in and out, the referral was dictated was I was sitting there and a check of my blood pressure which was a decent 90/52, then I was done. :D Now I’m heading into Woodstock to pick up a few groceries and play cards with friends for the afternoon before I head home to help my handsome husband with the evening chores. :D My team only won 1 of the 3 games we played, but it was still a fun way to unwind from the stress of this mornings drive. :D

I’m home now and have been heartily greeted by our puppies and grand-puppies. :D Our pretty puppy mom Karma, her lovely daughter Lady and handsome son Shadow made sure to give me a good lick before they went off to play in the falling snow. :D

Our dapper puppy dad Dakota said hello and then asked me to let him inside. :D

I love when our handsome grand-puppy is happy, his tail curls up, the tighter the curl the happier he is, its adorable to me. :D

My handsome husband did the chores this morning while I was traveling to my appointment, so I didn’t get to see our cow babies this morning, but I did go out to say hello to them all tonight and to help with the evening chores. :D While I was in the barn Joker and Leroy kept trying to lick me, silly boys. :D

Buddy was feeling shy and kept turning away from the camera. :D

The beautiful Belle ignored me as soon as I put her oats down, but up to that point she let me hug her and give her a neck rub, then used her head to rub my side. :D

After I shooed our pretty Princess away from Buddy’s hay, she decided she might as well go back to eating hers, but I know the moment we closed the barn door she went back to eating Buddy’s, LOL. :D

Our dapper puppy dad Dakota was hanging out with our pretty puppy mom Karma until I let their children out, then he ran away, LOL. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87