#ULOG 577 - Daily Thoughts - 02 Jan 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got a pretty sky this morning, hopefully that means its going to be a nice day. :D

Look at that, we’ve got sunshine today, YAY! :D Welcome back sunshine we’ve missed you. :D

I told our handsome grand-puppy Shadow to sit so I could take a nice picture of him and look what he did, he sat like a good boy, but he also turned his head away from me. :D I tried again, and he looked the other way, so I tried a third time and he looked down, the turkey, LOL. :D

Now if he’d only take lessons from his dapper dad Dakota then I might get some great pictures of him, look how handsome his dad looks when he sits for a photo. :D

Heck I’d be happy if he just lay there and look at me like his lovely sister Mya does when I want to get her picture, look at how pretty she is. :D

Our lovely grand-puppy Lady and our handsome grand-puppy Tiny were chasing each other around their play area and then they both stopped suddenly and started digging in the snow, I’m not sure what they heard/smelled under the snow, but they were sure determined to get it. :D

There’s our pretty puppy mom Karma enjoying the sunshine and cool snow in perfect harmony. :D

I’m starting a new 600-pieces jigsaw puzzle called “The Three Goatsketeers” in my Microsoft Jigsaw program today, it should be a lot of fun. :D I’m going to try to get it sorted a bit before we head out to do the morning chores while I wait for my handsome husband to finish his coffee. :D

We let the herd out of the barn to get a cold beverage and enjoy their morning oats but put them back into the barn for their breakfast hay as it was -21 C out and we didn’t want them to get too cold. :D It was an interesting process to get them inside again though, Belle was the only one that went right to her spot, Princess was in an uncooperative mood and decided to mess the boys all up by going to join Belle in her spot after she and the boys came back from the pasture (apparently the wire for the fence was down and we didn’t notice on our way over, ugh, LOL. :D) Thankfully they weren’t too hard to get heading back to the barn and it would have gone much more smoothly if Princess had gone to her spot like she normally does. :D In the end though everyone was happily eating their hay when we left so it was a success. :D

Joker helping himself to some of Buddy’s hay while Buddy was helping himself to some of Leroy’s, and Leroy was swiping some of his mom Belle’s hay. :D

As soon as Buddy and Leroy realized that their hay was being swiped, they turned back to guard their own hay and when Buddy grabbed some of Jokers Leroy turned and grabbed some of Buddy’s, so I guess it all works out about even in the end, LOL. :D

We came back in from chores to find our grand-puppies all napping on our bed. :D They looked so comfortable and I tried to get them all sleeping but every one of them woke up as I took the picture. :D

Our dapper puppy dad Dakota was hiding from the vacuum in our bedroom, he wasn’t happy when I went in there to vacuum too, LOL. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma wasn’t very happy that I disturbed her nap in the living room to vacuum either, LOL. :D

Belle enjoying some oats with her supper. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99