#ULOG 522 - Daily Thoughts - 08 Nov 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got sunshine in the front yard, YAY! :D

We have a pretty blue sky and fluffy clouds in the backyard as I step out the back door. :D

Our rooster Red and his ladies all enjoying the beautiful sunshine while it lasts, which is hopefully all day, but this time of year there’s no guarantee, so its good to get out in it while its around. :D

Joker (1), Leroy (2), Belle (3), Princess (4), and Buddy (5) enjoying some breakfast hay in the main pasture. :D

Here I am taking advantage of the bonus experience available for doing pet battles during my favorite time of the month, Pet Battle Bonus Week (PBBW) in my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW). :D I’m in Northern Barrens here, with this one battle I gained six levels for my pirate parrot and two levels for both of my other pets in the battle. :D

The chickens were making a huge racket, so I thought there might be something trying to get into the coop, but when I got out there to check on them, they were fighting over what was left of the scrambled eggs I brought out to the coop this morning. :D

I should have known there wasn’t a predator close by because our dapper doggy dad Dakota (1), his beautiful daughters Mya (2) and Lady (6), their handsome brothers Tiny (4) and Shadow (5), and their lovely mom Karma (3) weren’t losing their minds and barking their heads off, they were just playing and sniffing every inch of the yard. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppies Mya (1) and Lady (2) tuckered themselves out playing in the yard and now have settled in for their mid-afternoon nap on the couch. :D

Their dapper daddy Dakota decided to snuggle down in the living room chair for his mid-afternoon nap. :D

Our handsome grand-puppy Tiny (1) and his lovely mom Karma (2) wanted to enjoy their mid-afternoon nap on the front steps. :D

I’m about to head into town to drop off some clothes for our son, run a few errands, and to get a new muffler put on my car, hopefully it doesn’t take too long, and I can get home before dusk, if its not done before then I’ll have to get my handsome husband to come get me and we’ll have to come back for my car tomorrow. :D I told Buddy (1), Joker (2), Princess (3), and the others that I’d be back as soon as possible before I left, they didn’t even look up and acknowledge me, they were too busy having their pre-supper snack. :D

The sunshine was swallowed up by the clouds before I got into town so there weren’t any sunset pictures to share tonight, sorry all. :D Instead I’ll include this picture of our handsome grand-puppies Shadow (1) and Tiny (3) and their dapper dad Dakota (2) as I was trying to get them to come back inside so I could head into town. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Sort:  

Looks like everyone had a good day in the sun! :)

Thanks for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
Yes it was a pretty good day, especially since we got to enjoy some sunshine. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80