#ULOG 488 - Daily Thoughts - 06 Oct 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

It’s a chilly zero degrees here this morning, but we’ve got sunshine, so I’m happy! :D Its going to be a beautiful day I think. :D

Its going to be a quiet day for me I think, chores, cleanup, head into town to get Tim Horton’s coffee for my handsome husband, son, and crew. That’s my “job” Monday - Saturday mornings, my handsome husband’s boss hired me to make a coffee run and he pays me to pick it up and deliver it just before the morning break time each day. :D That means I get to chat with everyone for a few minutes and get a break from barking puppies and grand-puppies, its nice. :D Plus, while I’m there I can find out what my husband wants for supper each night because I usually forget to ask before they leave, tonight I’ll be frying up some nice pork chops and having some fresh from the deep-fryer fries, yum. :D Hopefully I’ll remember to take a picture to include with this post, but I usually forget, taking a picture of my food still feels very weird and unnatural to me. :D LOL. If I forget I’ll have to put a picture of either the lovely sunshine or my favorite tree, whichever I have an extra shot that came out clear of. :D LOL. :D

Poor Red, our roosted never gets to be the first one out of the coop anymore, the younger hens always push past him and run out first each morning, he looks so dejected each time they do though. :D

Here’s Red our rooster puffing out his chest trying to get the girls to give him some attention, a couple of them looked his way for a second and then went about their business like the others, LOL. :D

Joel (1) and Billy (2) enjoying their breakfast while I’m breaking open a few squashes as their morning treat, they will get a few tonight with their supper too, they really love it, too bad they will run out soon, they’ll be so sad, hopefully though we’ll have eggs or something else to give them as a treat when that happens. :D

Billy (1) snuck over to Joel’s (2) dish as soon as Joel went for a piece of squash. :D

Our beautiful girls Belle (1), Princess, and Candy (3) having breakfast together. :D I didn’t even see Candy when I took this picture, it’s a good thing she isn’t black like Princess or it would look like Princess was a two-headed cow, LOL. :D

Joker looking very handsome in the sunshine. :D

Buddy (1) and Leroy (2) were “horn wrestling”, (at least that’s what I call it when they bang their heads together and try to push each other around with their horns,) while I was filling the water tubs, but Buddy called a time-out, so he could scratch an itch. :D

Leroy (1) won, he was pushing Buddy (2) all over that little hill, but I’m not sure if Buddy was giving it his all or if he let Leroy win. :D

Our herd enjoying their supper together in the main pasture as the sun is getting ready to set. :D

The clouds are stealing our sunshine, before I can get any sunset pictures, NOOOOO, I guess that means no sunset pictures to share tonight, but the clouds look pretty, I’m going to include cloud pictures instead, I hope you all don’t mind. :D

Clouds 1.

Clouds 2.

Clouds 3.

Clouds 4.

Clouds 5.

Clouds 6.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Congrats you won the daily Gogreenbuddy upvote worth roughly 50 cents! Keep writing like this and you will keep winning!

Thanks for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
Oh my, that's wonderful news, thank you very much. :D I will, thanks again. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my friend! :D

Thanks for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
I'm so glad you enjoyed them, thank you very much. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Much welcome maam. Please to met you.

It was a pleasure meeting you as well. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day my friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88