#ULOG 485 - Daily Thoughts - 03 Oct 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Its another grey wet morning out there, but the did try to come out while I was doing the chores, so I’ll just hang in there and hope it makes it through the clouds at some point. :D

Billy (1) and Joel (2) enjoying some squash. :D They are going to be so sad once its all gone, and that will be before the end of the week I think, poor boys. :D

Joel (1) kept trying to steal that piece of squash from Billy (1) but Billy put himself between them, so Joel gave up and went for a different piece. :D

Joker (1) dining with the ladies, Princess (2), Candy (3), and Belle (4) this morning. :D He and Belle headed over to see me, Princess had her head so covered in hay that I don’t think she saw me, and Candy ignored me completely, LOL. :D

Buddy decided to enjoy his breakfast alone in the side pasture. :D

Looking as handsome as can be, our handsome grand-puppy Shadow watching the herd come up to the front pasture for their mid-morning nap. :D

It was a table for four Princess (1), Belle (2), Joker (3), and Buddy (4) at the main pasture hay bale for lunch today. :D

Leroy (1) and Candy (2) chose to come down to enjoy lunch with a couple of our free ranging hens instead. :D

More free ranging hens joining the party with Candy (1) and Leroy (2). :D

Buddy was ready for his close-up. :D

It hasn’t cleared up at all yet, at least the rain makes our grass look a lovely shade of green. :D

While I was playing my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW) a friend and I went questing together, here we are hanging out with a giant turtle in Zul’Dazar. :D

Here we are comparing what we look like on the same Water Strider mounts, its just like real life, I’m the short one, LOL. :D

I’m standing in front of him on the biggest mount I’ve seen in the game so far. :D

Its so cool how well Leroy (1) blends with his mom Belle (2) in this picture, at least to me. :D Everyone is getting ready for their nap, but Leroy and Joker (3) were both still hungry, which meant Belle couldn’t lay down yet, but Princess (4) wasn’t waiting for anybody. :D LOL. :D

I both love and don’t like that the trees behind Candy are changing color. I’m conflicted because the colors are so pretty, but they also mean that icky white stuff that I hate (snow, ugh) is coming soon. :D I am going to choose to focus on appreciating the colors and not the bad stuff heading our way sooner than I’d like. :D

I guess Buddy just didn’t want to hang out with the herd this afternoon, he’s enjoying a solitary mid-afternoon snack here. :D

Leroy (1), Belle (2), Princess (3), Joker (4), Candy (5), and Buddy (6) enjoying their supper on the side of our front pasture tonight. :D
The sun never made it through the clouds today, so no sunset pictures to share tonight, sorry all. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

good day my friend , hope you are always okay and the whole family , by the way are you already on weku? another blogging platform?

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Hello, I'm doing good-ish, I started off the day in better shape than I ended it. :D I overdid it a bit and my back made that fact abundantly clear the moment I tried to move after sitting for a few minutes after I got home from running my errands. :D Its okay though, my medicinal plants are kicking in and I'll feel better shortly. :D
Yes I am on weku, but haven't been able to get in and post since my last posting, I either can't get in or get in and won't let me post, LOL. :D Sooner or later it'll throw me a bone and let me do both, I finally got back in to Discord this morning, it was nice to catch up with @paradise-found, I got to say hi to @freedomtowrite, @freedompoint and a few others as well. :D
How are you and the mini's? I hope you are all well. :D I saw that post with your daughter and her daddy at the arcade, that was cute, she really could end up being a world famous race car driver, she looks like she already knows how to shift the gears, LOL. :D
Hugs, love, and positive vibes to you and your wonderful family. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65