#ULOG 477 - Daily Thoughts - 23 Sep 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2.

Sunrise 3.

Sunrise 4.

It’s a beautiful crisp 2 C here this morning, but we’ve got sunshine and no snow, so I’m not complaining, I’ve just got to add a few layers and I’ll be all good. :D

There’s a nice layer of frost on our windshields this morning so we got below freezing last night, thankfully between my handsome husband and our grand-puppies on the bed we were toasty and didn’t feel the cold at all. :D

Our handsome grand-puppies Shadow (1) and Tiny (4), running, playing, and watching me with their beautiful sisters Lady (2) and Mya (3). :D

The newer hens always shove past our rooster Red each morning, even though he keeps trying to be chivalrous, he tries to head out first to make sure there aren’t any predators, but the hens aren’t willing to wait, poor Red. :D

Billy (1) enjoying his breakfast while Joel (2) happily helps himself to one of the squash pieces I gave them as treat. :D

Joker finished his breakfast before I got out of the barn and was almost to back of the middle pasture by the time I went to check on and refill the water tubs. :D

Belle (1) and Princess (2) enjoying their breakfast hay together this morning. :D

Mid-afternoon nap time for Joker (1), Buddy (2), Princess (3), Candy (4), Belle (5), and Leroy (6). :D

While I was playing my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW) I tried to get over to the quest the red arrow is pointing at, but I kept ending up over by the quest the green arrow is pointing at, my sense of direction is just as bad in game as it is in real life. :D That’s why my quest log is almost always full, I can’t find my way to the quest, LOL. :D

Look at how handsome our grand-puppy Shadow looks while he’s eyeballing a blue jay that landed on the big rock in the front pasture. :D

I’m not sure if we’re going to get any sunset pictures or not, those clouds don’t bode well for our sunshine. :D

I got a surprise visit from one of my daughter’s friends and her dad just after we finished our supper, they live down the hill from us, she’s a sweet girl. While she was here she called my daughter and we chatted together for about 20-30 minutes before they had to head home for supper. :D

There wasn’t much of a sunset tonight, and all my pictures came out blurry except this one, sorry all. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @frostyamber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

hi my dear , how are you? how are the animals. Hope all is well . Stay as grateful as you are. Godbless you more and more ❤️❤️❤️

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I'm a bit stiffer than usual, but good overall, thanks for asking. :D The animals are all doing well, they are happy, healthy, and growing, can't ask for more than that. :D
How are you and the mini's? I hope they are all healthy and growing taller every day. :D If they are anything like mine they'll all be taller than you someday before you know it. :D
Sending hugs, love, and positive vibes to you all. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64