#ULOG 466 - Daily Thoughts - 12 Sep 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Its grey and wet out there again this morning, that means my handsome husband and our son are in for a long, wet day at work, poor guys. The birds that were chatting it up on the top of my favorite tree didn’t seem to mind the damp start to the day. :D

Our handsome grand-puppy Tiny (1) was watching Candy (2) and Leroy (3) playing before having their breakfast this morning. :D He got excited, barked, startled them and they both stopped playing and immediately looked at Tiny, as they did he looked away and I snapped the picture. :D

Joker (1), Buddy (2), and Princess (3) enjoying their breakfast in the light rain we started our morning off with. :D

The beautiful Belle enjoying a snack in the front pasture. :D

Our sloppy pigs, Billy (1) and Joel (2) enjoying and spilling their breakfast. :D

Rain drops on a spider web by the back door. :D

Red our rooster and the hens enjoying the fresh air, even if it came with a bit of light rain. :D

There’s our beautiful grand-puppy Mya trying to decide if she wants to stay outside and bark at the vehicle she hears coming or head inside for a cookie, the cookie won, in case you were curious, LOL. :D

Our handsome grand-puppies Shadow (1) and Tiny (2) keeping cool on the front steps between the light rain showers we had this morning and part of this afternoon. :D

Their beautiful mom Karma sitting pretty while she waits patiently for me to open the door and let her back in. :D

Here I’m standing in one of the new areas I gained access to while I was playing my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW), Battle for Azeroth (BfA) expansion this morning after chores were done and laundry was started. I’m about to hand in the quest that brought me there. :D It reminded me of the area of Frostfire Ridge in Draenor. Any other WoW players think it reminds them of the same area? Let me know in the comments below. :D

I was getting ready to do a bit of fishing when I saw this tortoise/sea turtle (I don’t know the difference, but I thought it was beautifully done either way). :D

I just planted our flag and claimed victory! :D Sorry to those that don’t play WoW and have no idea what this is about, and for all those that do play WoW, FOR THE HORDE! :D

The dark, gloomy grey clouds turned into white clouds and blue skies about 1500 hours, I think that means I’ll get to take some sunset pictures to share tonight, YAY! :D I

There’s the sunshine, woohoo, I’m getting some sunset pictures to share tonight for sure now, YES (fist thrown in the air in excitement)! :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

I upvoted your post. Thank you @yehey for steem delegation, we are helping to promote authors with good content.

Best regards,
@Council

Please vote @Yehey as one of your Witness. Join us at https://SteemChat.com steem community.
Use @automation chat bot for a fun conversation.

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thanks for visiting, reading my post, and making a comment. :D
I'm so glad you liked it enough to give it an up vote. :D Thank you very much. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Hello Frosty,
miss u!!! Just dropping by. Ohboy, they've grown a lot
the piglets? pig now hahahaha
Hope all is well. All is well here, my son is back to school.
Frosty, if you have time. You can check this:
Hope to see you there, Frosty.
Lots of love to your girls and boys.
miss your blog, so sorry busy mom again here :(

https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=sunnylife

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
The pigs are definitely big enough to qualify as pigs now, they are both growing well. :D
Things are good here, no escapes today, always a plus when we have an escape free day. :D
I did try to join WeKu yesterday but there was a glitch during my sign up, I'll try again though. :D
I must have been meant to get in today because it let me in right away, YAY! :D
I'll pass on your love to them all. :D
No worries, I know how busy life gets, especially when you have kids, they keep you on the go all the time. :D
Miss chatting with you, but looking forward to catching up. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thanks for the post, frostyamber.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Please comment 'yes' if you think this post is a positive post or 'no' if you feel that this post is not a positive post. Articles with the most 'yes' votes will be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.

You may comment "stop" to be added to a list of users that will never be included and will receive no more comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59