#ULOG 465 - Daily Thoughts - 11 Sep 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got a grey rainy morning here on the homestead, but that means my husband and our son have the day off, YAY! :D

Joel (1) and Billy (2) playing a rousing game of “eat the treat” where I toss the pieces of stale bread into their stall and they see who can eat the most the quickest. :D

Our herd were waiting in the rain for me when I came out of the barn, Candy (1), Leroy (2), Princess (3), Joker (4) came looking for some oats. :D

Leroy (1) and Buddy (2) doing a little “horn wrestling”, Buddy has the advantage for now, but Leroy’s horns are growing, and he’ll be bigger than Buddy soon, so that advantage won’t last forever. :D

Princess (1), Candy (2), Joker (3), and Belle (4) cleaned up the oats quickly, Princess finished hers and was trying to decide if its worth the effort to head over to Belle’s dish, she decided it wasn’t, LOL. :D

While I was playing my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW) during our rainy day, I got a new hat, here’s the side view of it. :D

Here it is from the front. :D I really love the look of this hat and it has a purple gem in the pin on the side, so it can still be part of this Epic Purple outfit. :D

Here I am on a bridge watching the hippopotamus playing in the water. :D

Oh, here I am just after we finished my first dungeon of the Battle for Azeroth (BfA) expansion of WoW. :D It was a bit confusing but the group all stuck together and had fun (even when we wiped (all died)), I got lost on my way back, thankfully I managed to catch sight of these on the way back and followed them. :D They were very nice to hang out with and chat with while we ran around inside. :D

This is our sky tonight, no sunshine at all today, so unfortunately that means no sunset pictures to share, sorry, hopefully tomorrow we’ll have sun. :D

A flock of birds flew by as I was taking my final picture of the day, I thought it looked neat, even though they’re so far away, it looks like a bunch of ants in the sky, at least to me. :D What does it look like to you? :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

I invite you to post your ulogs through https://ulogs.org

Thank you very much, I'll check it out and join if it lets me, I'm not always lucky with new programs, but I do my best and keep trying if I don't succeed on the first try. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

sweet. i remmber the first time i was amazed on your post before after i knew you're playing Warcraft something hehe. stay awesome my friend .miss you and the angelic voice 😘❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I remember the first time we chatted in Discord, it was a lot of fun. I've got to get back in there so we can chat again soon. :D I miss you, @sunnylife, @paradise-found and the others. :D
How are you and the mini's doing? I hope you are all well. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67