#ULOG 457 - Daily Thoughts - 03 Sep 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2.

Sunrise 3.

Sunrise 4.

Sunrise 5.

Sunrise 6.

We went from this beautiful light-filled start to the morning. :D

To this grey and dismal sky in the span of 15 minutes, hopefully it clears up and I can get some sunset pictures later. :D

Grey skies or blue didn’t matter to our handsome grand-puppy Tiny (1) and his two lovely sisters Mya (2), and Lady (3), they enjoyed chasing each other around in their run through both. :D Lady stopped dead when she caught site of a bird a few feet outside the fence, she must have signaled Mya somehow because she came flying over as I snapped this picture. :D

Joker grazing his way up to join the rest of the herd enjoying their breakfast in the front pasture. :D

Belle (1), Princess (2), Leroy (3), Candy (4), and Buddy (5) all sharing a lovely breakfast in the front pasture and light rain. :D

It looks like Leroy is telling Candy a secret in this picture, LOL. :D

My son and I found out yesterday, after we’d seen The Equalizer, that The Incredibles 2 was only showing at our theater for one more day, so we decided to go into town this afternoon and watch it on the big screen. :D It was AWESOME! :D I’ve been waiting for years for this one, I enjoyed it so much. :D I love Holly Hunter who does the voice for Elastigirl. I have forever, she’s one of my all-time favorites, but Jack-Jack, was in a word, INCREDIBLE! :D LOL. No spoilers, but if enjoyed the first one, even a little bit, you’ll like this one too. :D I hope they make a third one. :D

Our handsome puppy dad Dakota watching our herd settling in for a nap. :D

While I was playing my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW), I participated in the weekly event they have this week called the Trial of Style. :D In this picture I’ve just finished my turn on stage and am being put back in the audience. :D

Here I am on the stage showing off my outfit, the theme was Zen and I thought this looked like a calm outfit. :D What do you think, does it make you think calm thoughts? :D LOL. :D

This picture shows how I did in the contest, not bad eh? :D This is the first time I’ve ever won, usually I just get a “thanks for coming out” prize, LOL. :D Inside the bag were tokens to buy special outfits from a vendor inside the instance, so I have a whole new set of gear to use in the next battle. :D YAY! :D Its so funny, I hate shopping and don’t give a darn about fashion in real life but in WoW I love finding/getting new clothes, LOL. :D

This is the outfit I put together for the theme Epic Purple, what do you think of it? :D There is purple in every piece from head to toe, with a splash of green to match my eyes and skin. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, frostyamber.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78