#ULOG 434 - Daily Thoughts - 11 Aug 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

It’s a sunny morning, YAY! :D

I thought waking up to the lovely sunshine was a sign of a good day to come…I was wrong, LOL. :D I got outside to find Leroy (1) had escaped again and was heading for his mom. I went for Belle (2) too, Leroy beat me, by a few minutes, that calf can suck a teat dry in a few minutes, he’s that quick. :D I had to fight to separate them and get Belle into the barn without him, that wasn’t fun, then I had to fight to get Belle into place for milking because she wanted to be out with Leroy, ugh, it’s a good thing I love them (and in Belle’s case, I’m way too short, :D) or they’d both have gotten a kick in the bum. :D LOL. :D

After I got what was left of Belle’s milk, which was about half of what we normally get, came the battle to get Belle back out of the barn without Leroy getting in, I was not successful there either. :D Leroy got in and latched right on to Belle’s teat, which stopped her dead in her tracks. When she doesn’t want to move there is absolutely no way for me to move her, so I tried (notice I said tried) to move Leroy, but he’s very strong and I could barely budge him, oh joy. :D Here we are Belle back half in the barn and front half out, Leroy under her, about ¾ of his front in the barn and ¼ of his back out, and me just hoping Leroy lets go soon so I can get Belle out before Candy and Princess figure out the barn door is wide open and try to join us. :D If it wasn’t happening to me I would have found the whole situation hilarious. :D Thankfully after using some of my medicinal plants to ease my pain from this morning barn battles, I can see the humor, LOL. :D

Leroy (3) looks so content hanging in the front pasture with his aunties Candy (4) (she was just out of frame of the other picture) and Princess (2), and his mom Belle (1), at least I think he does. :D My husband and son will have fun getting him away from them and back to the other side of the fence line when they get home. :D

Joel (1) and Billy (2) both came to greet me this morning with very dirty noses. :D

Thank goodness Buddy (1) and Joker (2) were well behaved all day. :D

There’s our pretty puppy mom Karma keeping cool under the front steps. :D

While her beautiful daughter Mya gets ready to lay in the sunshine. :D

After chores were done I spent a bit of time playing my favorite Blizzard Game World of Warcraft (WoW), my bodyguard and I just landed at Thunder Totem to hand in a Highmountain World Quest, in this picture. :D

Our lovely grand-puppy Mya wanted back out, so she could watch Belle (2), Candy (3), Leroy (4), and Princess (5) enjoy their lunch in the front pasture. :D

Look they play follow the leader too, LOL. :D Princess (1), Candy (2), Leroy (3), and Belle grazing their way down to the pond for a drink with their supper. :D

One little chick just chilling on top of the fence board while I herd the rest of her sisters towards their coop. :D

Two chicks about to fly over the gate to get back into their coop for the night. :D

Three more chicks waiting for their turn to get inside, the door was a bit over crowded for a few seconds as the other girls headed into the coop. :D

Joel (1) and Billy (2) enjoyed their supper in the setting sun. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.

Sunset 9.

Sunset 10.

Sunset 11.

Sunset 12.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Ohmigosh...your posts are always so cute. Lol

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I'm so glad you enjoy them, thank you very much. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thanks for the post, frostyamber.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Congratulations @frostyamber! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @frostyamber! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97