#ULOG 428 - Daily Thoughts - 05 Aug 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

It’s a foggy morning out there, hopefully, once the fog clears out, we’ll get some sunshine. :D

I see sunshine through the slowly dissipating fog, YAY! :D Thank you very much Mother Nature! :D

My favorite tree looks so pretty with the fog in the trees behind it, at least I think so. :D What do you think, pretty or not so much? :D

Red our handsome rooster and his hens hanging in the chicken run, enjoying some more of the peas pods and happily eating the grubs and worms brought out by the recent rain. :D

The fog has lifted, the grey skies are turning pretty shades of blue and there’s the sun, oh happy day! :D YAY! :D

The sun’s shining bright much to my delight and look at the sky, its so blue. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya (1) and her handsome brother Tiny (2) enjoying the warmth of the sunshine by snoozing and sunbathing on the front steps. :D

I got to enjoy some time in my favorite Blizzard Game World of Warcraft (WoW) on and off today and while I was flying from one quest to another my bodyguard’s mount vanished, so it looked like he was floating beside me, LOL. :D

His mount is back, LOL. :D I love that my mount changes color every few seconds while its out. :D

The always handsome and sweet Joker, heading over to the salt lick. :D I love that he’s a completely black and white steer, he even has one black and one white horn. :D I thought that it might change as they grew out, but I’m glad it didn’t, I think he looks very distinguished as he is. :D

Leroy heading over to say hello, is also looking very handsome today, of course I might be a bit biased. :D LOL. :D

Our handsome boy Buddy was too busy eating to pay any attention to me at all. :D

Leroy is such a cutie patootie and he wanted a close-up, look at that face, how could I resist taking this picture, I couldn’t, LOL. :D I don’t know how he can stand all those flies around his eyes, they’d drive me out of my mind. :D

Oh, my land, that was too funny, Joker was scratching and stopped mid-scratch as he saw me lifting my phone up to snap a picture of him, then he lowered his leg very, very slowly, and gave me his “there’s nothing to see here, move along” look, LOL. :D

Joel (1) and Billy (2) running to see me when I went to check on them and everyone’s water supply. :D

Billy (1) and Joel (2) came over for a chin scratch, in case you can’t tell by the mud on his side, Joel was in their wallow not long before I came out. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma is shedding badly, I brushed her out for less than two minutes and this is only part of what I got, the rest flew around the yard because of the lovely breeze that’s stopping it from feeling too muggy, at a balmy 29 C. :D We could knit a couple of puppies out of the hair she loses, if we knew how to knit, LOL. :D

Looking pretty doesn’t take any work for these ladies, look how lovely Candy (1), Belle (2), and Princess are as they find their preferred supper grazing spot :D

Belle helping herself to some apples from one of our apple trees in the front pasture. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Oh Mya and Tiny! What a life!

Our chocolate lab does the same thing... no matter how hot and humid it is outside... she lays out there just enjoying the sun beating down on her.

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Chocolate labs are so pretty and soft, I love labs, of course I love most dogs, and other animals too, LOL. :D
Mya and Tiny take after their late uncle Chachi, he loved laying in the sunshine every chance he got too, no matter how hot and muggy, I love seeing them enjoying every moment of sunshine we get, because we're never sure how long it'll hang around when its here. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thanks for the post, frostyamber.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86