ULOG 27: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 340 Small Package

in #ulog6 years ago

freewrite Small Package fitinfun.jpg

I have some trinkets and things I have gathered up over the time I have been in SE Asia and I thought I would send them to my son @bxlphabet in a small package. But I never did.

I’ve been to a few post offices and mail services and looked into it, but I never followed though.

When I first decided to come here, he was 22 and I thought he would do better without me. I always had the plan to go off and see the world after he was raised and at that point I was a few years behind in my plans. I was not helping him whatsoever in anything he tried to do.

So on November 15, 2015, I decided to leave and got going on my passport and figuring out where to go. SE Asia won the trip from me, I left a few months later, and I have not regretted this decision once.

During the time I was getting ready to leave, @bxlphabet and every one else I knew did not think I was really going to move. I thought at the time “You do not know me well, I guess.” I am not the type of person to make such plans and then not follow through.

For at least the first year I was here, @bxlphabet asked no questions about my new life and I offered no details. We did not communicate much anyway. Later he became a little curious about my life here, and I would tell him what he wanted to know.

But what would be the benefit of a small package of junk from far away where he cannot come?

Nothing, and that is why I never sent anything. Today, I do not even know if he is still at the address I have so I don’t have to worry about a small package at all.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is [https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-340-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-small-package). Give it a try and surprise yourself.

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36