ULOG 21: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 328 Screening

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

freewrite screening fitinfun.jpg

I am training for a job that will have me screening clients from Malaysia to see if they are eligible for travel to Canada. There are several programs and types of visas available and the rules are fairly complex. When people try to jump through all the hoops themselves, the failure rate is very high and many visa applications are rejected even if the person is eligible. This costs a lot of wasted money and time.

The company I will work for helps people know what information to gather and then packages it in the appropriate way. They then send this information to the Canadian Embassy along with the fee and have much better success rate.

I am being screened for this job myself right now. The company has interviewed me and I have already sat in on one client interview. The fact that I am from Canada is a plus and helps the clients when I can answer questions about the place they want to go.

The biggest hoop for me to jump through in this screening process is upgrading my wardrobe. I need to look professional and all of what I had to wear is very casual. Thanks to the amazing help and efforts of @imajadeline, @happycrazycon, @josephinengpy, @alimamasstory, and several more Kuala Lumpur steemers I must be forgetting, my wardrobe has been completely revamped and improved. I think that part of the hurdle is over and now await clients to work with.

When I arrived in Kuala Lumpur at the first of August I had no idea of how I was going to make it here. I knew only a few steemers and had no resources. I am not out of the woods yet by any means, but miracles keep happening and I feel nothing but hope and optimism for my future.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

fitinfun before and after difference.jpg

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss

Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Happy to take part in your journey stepping forward and upward, may God's favor and grace follow you always! 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74