ULOG 19: Swimming, Swimming Swimming! Thank You Kuala Lumpur

in #ulog6 years ago

Swimming Kuala Lumpur ulog fitinfun.jpg

I am moving today to a real place with a lease, and a balcony, and nice people, and close to my steemit friends. I am so excited to get out of this hostel and feel like a permanent resident of Kuala Lumpur!

But most importantly – swimming! The place I am moving is a large condo complex and they have a lovely large pool. Swimming is my sport and personal passion and I am so thrilled to have a pool now.

Here is a video me son @bxlphabet shot of me a few years ago when I was posting to try to help people swim underwater like I do. I prefer to be a mermaid when I can be.

And here is a photo of the main pool I will be swimming in soon and the child’s pool in the background. This is a really big pool and I cannot wait to get in there!

Metroview pool Kuala Lumpur fitinfun.jpg

@iamjadeline found this place for me and took me over to see it. I could never have done this without her. I love this photo I took of her, and I hope she does too.

iamjadeline metroview kuala lumpur fitinfun.jpg

In this photo she is looking up at this!

looking up metroview kuala lumpur fitinfun.jpg

The apartment I will be staying in is on the other side of the building and I will have a pretty view from the balcony. I was too busy looking at everything to take photos when we got up there, so that will be shown in another post.

I'm near to shops, restaurants, a wet market, and the LRT Station. Everything is in walking distance and I will have an actual kitchen for the first time in about three years!

I could not be happier right now and need to post this and get downstairs. I soon will relocated and you will be the first to read all about it! I am so happy I chose to come to Kuala Lumpur and will strive to make a success of myself in this new place.

This post is for the ulog tag where @surpassinggoogle tells us, "You are the celebrity, and we are your fans." Ulogs are a place to post about what is going on in your life so I think my post qualifies today!

I use my cell phone for photos. It is an istyle imobile.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss
Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are our wallet and PayPal addresses where we will be so grateful for any help. Any input or ideas will also be so welcome.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Byteball

6IMJINL2UG3XPT2WJDUGNGBDC4HUCOXL

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Oh of course I love the photo you took of me :) and yes I agree with you, this place is amazing. Glad we can help.

I'm very glad you like it! I was so happy when I saw how it came out. I can never thank you enough for all of your help, @iamjadeline. See you soon. {{{Hugs}}}

wow thats so lovely you got to know the friends from steemit in KL! Hope you have a good time swimming in that nice pool!!

I will be in the pool a lot, I am sure. This is so exciting for me. I came to the right place for steemit friends in real life for sure :)

I tweeted out your post about you brother. I am so sorry for what he is going through. Since I am not in my country too, I know how scared he must feel. I hope he has a good result and finds friends like I have.

Thanks so much! Enjoy your trip!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So happy for you and I can feel your excitement, @fitinfun! <3

Just looking at the photo of this pool makes me happy and when I swim in it, I will feel even better. You are the best, @happycrazycon. See you very soon :)

Your temporary is slowly turning permanent in KUL

Haha! I hope so. This is the best place I could have landed!

That's excellent news!

Thank you @kiwideb. Your support means so much to me and yes, I am doing so much better now. Not completely over the hump and worried about my son still, but I feel a lot of hope now.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 144 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You are so awesome! Thank you once again my bot friend.

This is more than AWESOME awesome!!! So glad you found this "home" with @iamjadeline's help!!! She is truly an angel!!! And Sharon, you are super cool swimming like a mermaid!!! I wish I can swim too... I am afraid of water...

I am a swimmer since I was a little kid. It is the best time I ever have in my life when I am in a pool. If you ever want to try, I would be glad to help you. I've taught a lot of people to swim. And I surely have a wonderful place for it now thanks to @iamjadeline. She does not swim either and the pool was not of interest to her!

I too have a really hard time with water and I still have to rely on a float to keep me confident. I think most of the time is not being able to breathe properly because I somehow have a lot of phlegm and I will cough a lot when I am in the pool.

Any recommendations for learning how to control breathing while swimming?
I finally moved to a new place with a pool haha.

This is very good news @fitinfun. So good to hear of good fortune. I know there are still challenges ahead but pray with you for continued favour. And great wisdom as you seek more strategies for future success.

So happy that you found an awesome place to stay @fitinfun! Not only that, u found your biggest playground - swimming pool! Wohooo! God is so good! 🙌

I am really happy that @iamjadeline went an extra mile to help out, and you found an excellent place to stay!

I hope you can come back again after 3 months too if you so wish to stay on. Although Malaysia can get some dry and hot spell once a while, even with a little haze sometimes; but it is still a warm place to be in.

Wow, looking at your before and after shots are really impressive! That's one heck of a journey and super impressive!

upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40