Ulog Diary #60 : Fun Over Some Ducks | A Weekend Trip

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

There is nothing really special about these ducks. For us however, they are no ordinary ducks because one fine weekend morning, these ducks were the main reason for my daughter's laughter and giggles.

We brought our daughter into this particular hub where there were a lot of restaurants catering the needs of those who are working in the area. Albeit we ate ate one of the restaurants there, we did not go there for the restaurants.

We went there for the ducks.

Our daughter is crazy over ducks, among almost all the animals I guess. For ducks however, she seems more excited and would even dance upon seeing them on some tv shows. That's how much she loves them.

When she saw these ducks, she immediately ran after them (with the carrier being held by us since she can't walk alone yet). She chased them all until the ducks finally setrled near the pond away from her.

If her laughters were basis for the trip, it was definitely worth it. We might even be back again sometime soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I saw ducks in the city too, in the morning before duty. It makes me happy, but am no kid anymore. I could not giggle so I hide my excitement with a smile. Good day!hehheIMG_20180922_161041.jpg

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

That's nice to hear @amayphin. I grew up in a farm and had been used to seeing ducks almost all my life but being here in the city now makes seeing ducks a rare occasion. I was glad we were able to do it with our daughter. I think there's nothing wrong with being a kid still. I definitely am despite having a toddler.lol Thank you so much for dropping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww, baby laughs are the best! That’s so sweet 😍 our girls have yet to see some animals up close. That’s one thing that is so different for me, raising my kids in the big city. I guess they do see the occasional gecko and cockroach 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes indeed Helen! Tia is starting to get fond on dicferent animals lately. It's hard fulfilling that fondness of her, here in the city but we try our best. You know what, she adores lizards in the house as well! She would giggle at the sight of it.
How are you and the girls? I can't seem to be on top of steemit lately but I hope you guys are okay. Send my kisses to the two :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78