Ulog Diary #58: On Parks and Some Quality Time

in #ulog6 years ago

I haven't been much on steemit recently and lately, I had been feeling guilty about it. Steemit has been (still is) one of the best decisions I have made this 2018 and being on it has helped not only on the financial aspect but also on the I-need-to-let-out-my-thoughts-and-feelings scope.

How I usually spend my days...

Aside from the side hustle (and the full-time job) I recently ventured into and blogging on a new platform, my everyday is spent on my daughter. Weekends especially are reserved for playing in parks for some fresh air and some morning sunshine. Talk about Vitamin D huh.

My daughter is just learning to walk at this stage and she has been a bit of an explorer lately. She would venture anywhere she feels like going to and would urge us to take out her stroller or her walker. Everytime we are outside though, we bring this carrier with her that allows her to walk freely without us having to break our backs.

It has turned out to be a good exercise not just for her but for us as well. Most importantly, it's making the most of the time with her that makes each day a good one.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best (always)

~ filnette 🍀

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @filnette,
Your post "Ulog Diary #58: On Parks and Some Quality Time" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙂😉🙂
I'll continue it as long as you are with me..


🙂🙂🙂 Best regards, free resteeme. @tow-heed😉😄😉

Hi @tow-heed! That is great to hear. Thank you so much for the support.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! She's getting so big! :D It's great that you have the energy to explore with her on the weekends. I'm sure it's tough after a full week of work ... but so worth it, right?! Hugs from the twins and me!

Hi Helen! It's nice to hear from you. Just read about how the girls have been learning about sign language and they are soo cute! Tia is turning to be an explorer now..and a very demanding one if I may add. She gets cranky when kept for long i side the house and would not end the day without gping outside. It has been a full week always these days but yes...it is worth it. xoxoxo to you and the twins!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36