Ulog#10 - A Warm Welcome To All The Students Especially To My Grade 7 Advisory Class Of Mactan National High School

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello students, parents and guardians, are you busy in the house for the first day of classes? For sure in every household with student(s) in a public school will say a big yes.

Considering that parents are now busy, everybody in the school is busier in terms of the preparation to welcome and accomodate enrolees for this school year.

The day started with a welcome program at exactly 7:30 A. M., teachers were introduced to crowd of students and parents accompanying new students. Here is my pose with my Grade 7 advisory class while the program was on-going. They are all so cute, more on deep observation and quest with their new school.

P_20180604_075007_BF_p_1.jpg

I know they have a lot of questions with their innocence in a new environment, new classmates and teachers. For sure shame overruled their first day, even joining this crowd of students from Grades 7, 9 and 11 who are the first shifters with classes schedule from 6 A.M. to 12:20 noon.

P_20180604_074946_p.jpg

Our enrolees reached to 4,000 students including senior high school, and this crowd is only 50% of the population since other levels have their 2nd shift schedule. See, if a teacher may cross to the other building, we can hardly pass for the school ground is filled with these enrolees.

*Upon arrival in my room few minutes before 6 A.M., a class list of 42 students were given so I started encoding them for my class record.

P_20180604_065954_p_1.jpg

I also made 5 groups as daily cleaners automatically so that after their classes, the assigned group will ensure that the room is cleaned ready for the Grade 10 to occupy in the afternoon shift. My only companions are the two siblings who arrived earlier, the older sister was my student before, she is now a Grade 10 student.

P_20180604_070047_BF_p_1.jpg

After the welcoming program on the school ground was again a warm welcome from their advisers inside the classroom. So I warmly welcomed my advisory class, this time with my sweetiest smile, I claimed that I have the beauty when they all listened while discussing the school rules, offenses and the possible sanctions, lol.

For me with the experience, I prefer to be a friend to all students so that everybody is open to share whatever problems they have: maybe a problem of a classmate, or a subject teacher or even a problem at home when a student feels that I, as their adviser can help.

With a lot of churvaness the main goal of a half day being with my advisory class is for them to become responsible students and making them aware of the benefits someday when they can have a degree.

Before I dismissed them at 12:00 noon, I asked if somebody scared with me being their adviser, and they all smiled answering, *'No ma'am and yes we will come back tomorrow earlier than 6 A. M. Was glad to hear because in sometimes a teacher can be a reason why a student has no motivation to go to school.

Another welcome program followed at 1:00 P.M. for the afternoon shift and we just viewed the crowd while preparing for tomorrow's lesson for proper classes.

P_20180604_132440_p.jpg

When parents often pray for their students to do good in school, teachers too often pray that during the school year we are given a set of responsible students. Me as an adviser, I also pray for a 100% promotion of my advisory class. Maybe this is really the role of an adviser. When they call teachers as second parents, really I have to claim that it is true. Even during the giving of grades from their subject teachers, I am affected if there are failures.

My mantra eversince to my advisory class is,

Let us make our group one big happy family, I will be your leader and you are my obedient students.

received_249556948943547.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44