#Ulog Day 5: My President is Worth the Wait

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0634-01.jpeg

We started our day with a parade. The usual and traditional culture during every founding anniversary. Prior to that, everyone was already prepared and set for the coming of our beloved president Rodrigo Roa Duterte. The parade was participated with Local Government, National Government, Colleges and Universities and some Private Sectors in Southern Leyte.

20180702_081532-01.jpeg

The parade started at 7:00am and we walked 2km away to reach our destination. We arrived at Sunken Garden exactly 9:00 am.

20180702_084449.jpg

Everyone is very excited to finally witness the president's speech. It will be his frist time to join the said celebration. The province make it sure that the president's visit will be a memorable one.

We waited the president for almost 9 hours. People waited for the president. We want to hear his message for the Southern Leyteños.

20180702_181702.jpg

One of the highlights of this celebration was the arrival of President Duterte. When he delivered his speech I got goosebumps. I cannot express my gratitude to him. His sincerity catches me. I cannot contain my happiness. He is really worth the wait.

Trully ended my day with a happy heart.

Pls continue to support @surpassinggoogle and pls checkout #ulog for more stories. Godbless and more power!

Sort:  

Grabeeeeee jud! Kayo na! Sayang i wasnt there.. hahays.. assessment pa more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49