You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEPRESSION IS SOMETHING VERY SERIOUS. A personal experience

in #ulog6 years ago

I have been dealing with this for a long time.
My parents do not consider this as a real sickness, but is real. no matter how many tea, or strange things they make me drink for make me feel better. Inevitable in some point of my day/week/month, I feel worthless and useless. Like someone who doesn't deserve love and a mess in general.
I pretend to be fine and make that thing doesn't exist, but sometimes is obvius that I'm not ok. Especially when I'm with my boyfriend.

Of course it is a serius business stuff, but you know. If is not that obvius like a flu or a broken arm or anything like that, people won't consider it like a real sickness. Despite does exist people who has committed suicide due to this, but again, the majority think like my parents: "they are just "weak mind" people".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61