Ulog#8: Steemit-Cebu Writer's Guild Meetup (Lapu-lapu City)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


Cebu Writer's Guild Meetup! (May 27, 2018 at Lapu-lapu City)

Hello steemian friends! It's Sunday, what a beautiful day! ( but wait, why time flies so fast? just the other day when I was very excited for Friday and suddenly here comes the end of the weekend! awst!) I've been doing some routine weekend stuff when suddenly I felt like writing today (it seems that I miss these great people). You see my stay here in steemit would not be possible without my friends' support and most especially the support from my community - @steemph.cebu. One good thing I want to shout out to the world about this family is the active participation of the core leaders and them being a visionary.

The visionaries,

Proud to have joined the meetup with these ambitious young people! (the goal is lifelong, here we together believe there is forever... lol!) To sustain the zeal within, our community leaders took initiative at having a house to house meetup every weekend (if possible) to update minnows on how to beautify our post here in steemit. Though I admit I am not born a writer, I did join to at least check on my flaws giving myself room for improvement ... Aja!

So here!


A posed with the ever energetic young people ( just never mind the selected few, we are young at heart :D)

m6.png

A speech from @jassennessaj - core leader (left), and tutorial of utopian-io by @josephace135 - utopian contributor (right)


After all the discussion the sharing, the coaching, etc., it was indeed a lifelong experience having heard all those ways and means to survive my stay here in steemit (oops, please bear with me, I'm getting older each day an I opted not to narrate everything tackled that day, rest assured I did listen carefully, I promised. haha!).

Having with them for almost four hours seems so little ( really, felt like, what? It's just a while when I sat here, throw away my smile, and it's already 1'oclock! so sad). We even forgot to take our lunch! The desire to have infinite bonding with them was so strong! ( so I just continued the bonding at discord, yet just sneaking on their conversation, you know teenagers... lol!) It gave me a heavy heart to have waved goodbye to them that day.

It was great to have learned with you, my steemit family!


"We live and learn, at any rate we live"

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fabio2614 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @fabio2614: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99