Ulog #4 : Frightened but unharmed! - Barangay and SK Election

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

32893571_1826585310726677_8798115767120822272_n.jpg

Electoral Board Members, cluster# 300

" I was frightened, but wasn't harm!

Hi Uloggers, I am pretty conscious that my story is no longer fresh since it had happened days ago, but really, I was so drained that I need to regain first my lost energy so I can shout it out here. I rested for almost 12 hours straight- been doing that for two days, beseeching my little Fabio not be given a chance to disturb me.

The time I knew I was assigned as the chairman of the Electoral Board Members, I've got mixed emotions. Would I be happy, sad or worried? Just one thing I felt pretty sure... I was very reluctant. I don't have any idea since it will be my first time to serve. Plus the negative feedback of those who experienced already.

Tsk! It made me sick! Rationalising that it would have been better if I'll be the poll clerk or the third member so I won't be pressured that much. If only I had the chance to change position I should have done it right away.

Exciting moment!

Fast forward...Of course, there were exciting moments (as I was in mixed emotions). After the quick orientation with the Comelec attorney, two days before the Barangay and Sk election day, my team already prepared the polling precinct. We posted the cluster number and the signage for the waiting area, making sure everything is ready... that day we felt very fulfilled and excited.


So comes the day when we need to wake up at 12:30 a.m to get the election paraphernalia at 1:45 a.m. (I even woke up earlier or haven't actually sleep, that I won't tell you :D).

Early at dawn, with full blast energy... my reaction was "Wow! What an awesome feeling when you witness how the police and the teachers work together for the betterment of the country. Amazingly very happy and pleased because of something we are about to do... in the service of the Filipino! Aja!...

Election Proper


Here comes the most awaited moment.
( take note, we were all first timer here)
Ready get set go!

At 7:00 a.m - 9:00 a.m, though very busy we all wear the genuine smile, having a particular cause in our mind... all in the service of the Filipino we can do it!

Just when a person on a stretcher in a strong voice, without having said "excuse me can I ask?" with matching back up- a big man in red t-shirt ( no actual photo since it was on the spot, and weren't ready for it) approached us at 9:30 a.m.

man: "We want you to show to us the court order of the BJMP's (prisoners) on your voter's list!"

me: ( as the chairperson) "Why would I give you a court order? May I know you?" ( in a shocking mood)

man: "You allowed prisoners to vote, according to our boss you need to show to us the court order of these people!"

me: "Sir, as long as the person is not yet convicted of a crime, he still has the right to vote. But of course with a court order, yet we still have to wait for their coming wherein the in-charged police officer will hand it over ."

man: (walked out without uttering a word)

A few minutes later, a poll watcher came and asked for our complete name, (still without saying excuse me, interrupted us, with many voters in line.

Poll Watcher: " If you won't give the court order, we want your complete name immediately! ( so harsh dude)

Me: " What? Who are you? Who gave you the right to just come in and disturb us here? (with a calm but powerful voice...acting like pro :D) Will you show us any letter from your boss? Hand me a letter with his signature, please.

Again for the second time, the poll watcher just walked out without saying goodbye to us... ( not so lovely bro...)

The voting continued as normal... there again another minor lady came in...tsk! ( now for the third time)

Minor: (no excuse me again... maybe she was absent when her elementary teacher taught this very important word... so sad)
"If you won't give us your complete name and the court order, I will take pictures of you!" (Opps... Pak!)

What?... There the battle has begun!... The supporters have surrounded the polling precinct. All the poll watchers inside (of both parties) stood up! The altercation was real, with no other thing in my mind only to win...(anyway, whatever happens, I am ensured with 500,000 in cash, with my husband @juichi besides me I will die peacefully anyway.. lol!)

We won!..., Aja! (lumalaban) The thing they didn't know, our third member is a law graduate but yet to take the bar. lol!... And so no one came to distract us ever after... (hmmmp, actually we almost call the police)

My questions!

  • Why were they asking for a court order when in fact there was none of those BJMP listed arrived?
  • Didn't they know teachers are non-partisan and we're just there to do our job?
  • What did they want to imply?

My cents


Whaaa!... What's happening to these people? Why would they do everything in their power just to interrupt the peace and order of the voting activity? With such, only one word comes to my mind... it was dirty! Though election has long been a controversial event in Philippine politics, never would I thought of experiencing such right on my face! What a dirty politics...!

e1.png
(Me after the election, 29 hours awake... now dead sleepy!)

Special thanks again to @surpassinggoogle. With this #ulog thing, let my story be told, that once upon a time, I was frightened by those unknown men.

"We live and learn, at any rate we live"


trademark.png

Sort:  

Lol.
What of they had attacked you maam?

You gonna fight them?

Hehe.

Anyway hope you had a good sleep afterwards?

haha...this is politics in the philippines my friend. survival of the fittest😅

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fabio2614 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by fabio2614 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49