You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ULog No. 5: LIHAM PARA SA AKING AMA (A LOVE LETTER FOR MY FATHER - in Filipino language)

in #ulog6 years ago

Your letter is so touching and so beautiful yet heartbreaking at the same time. I feel every emotion you have poured into writing this. You and I, along with our brothers, still feel this tremendous pain from losing Papa, missing him and longing for him that we wish he was still here with us.

Or sometimes, we hope that we always see him in our dreams. If only we could control our dreams in our sleep state, we would definitely always want to see Papa. At least in our dream.

Sort:  

I started crying so hard at the end of my post... it's still fresh to me.. i just miss him too bad..

I've just read it again. I miss Papa so much even though it has already been 17 years since he passed away.

Ate, can you translate it for me in English in one of your next ULogs pls?

I have actually tried translating it but it doesn't have the same effect as it did with the original version, so I stopped. I intended to send it to you once finished so it could be one of your next ulog posts. Anyway, I will try again and I hope I can deliver, and then will send it to you. I am just still in bed right now and it's 8:16 AM so I am still a bit lazy. Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64