LIFE REALIZATION AND SELF MOTIVATION | #ULOG 00015 #Freewrite

in #ulog6 years ago

I’ve got myself looking on this comic for several minutes before I read the content.

First thing I have noticed about this was the colors.

Lately, I was tasked to create our musical’s posters. (I do such things before, like 3 years ago) so I’ve got this creative block plus I’ve got no devices to be used (PC/Laptop)…

Doing the project has been very hard for me, especially, how to begin it. So I started looking for Laptops, I even think of “what if I use this money I am saving for my phone, to buy a Laptop… (of course a cheap one) cause nobody’s texting me either and we really need on asap.

Fortunately, since the posters are needed urgently someone offered her laptop just for the purpose of editing. At least I was saved, my phone rather.

Anyways, with the creative-block being mentioned… yeah I’ve got that, until now.

And with my issues about the color of the passage above, escaped me from the block further. For the first time I realized the importance of colors in everything I do.

Even I have my posters done, before seeing this, still I was touched by the thought that everything I do, and every color I put on to my works can tell something and can make someone feel something.

Just like how I felt staring at the image above.

Yellow made me contended and happy and the blue calmed me… Things I just needed right now.

And for the other issue I’ve got from the comic is the content.

With the emotion I have gathered from staring, I was moved passionately even more after reading.

The passage basically is telling us "No matter how strong you became, Life has always its ways to bring you down if it supposed you deserve it. Or the other way, regardless of you being weak, being strong, being rich, or whatever being you are.”

Keeping myself busy and pretending to be strong helps me cope from anxieties and pressures, but the thought of this also helped me to realize, sometimes being weak is not totally letting go, sometimes, I think it is a prerequisite for regaining strength and recollecting yourself from the depth you buried your realness with all your prentendings and fantasies of being invulnerable.

Most of the time that we felt scroutching our backs, leaning our shoulders somewhere or even we felt like kneeing and bowing down, I think we should always do ourselves a favor to do it. Because maybe, we just needs rest and colors to know we’re not just existing but we are living and we’ve got more purpose, each and everyday.

Thank you for Reading! Please let me know what you think!

images from: https://declinate.tumblr.com/
https://tackled.tumblr.com/post/171197427938

Sort:  

Thanks, Lonard: your blog is very interesting and undervalued.
I started following you... cheers & love!

Cri

Thank you for the encouragement! I just followed you back! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32